Firecracker Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
wasn't that great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Was a little too salty, a bit too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was really delicious!! I was not sure about the combination of flavors in this dish, but everything worked very well together and it was very easy. Other reviewers were right about it being salty-the next time I make it, I will lower the amount of garlic salt and add garlic powder to replace it because I think the bacon grease adds a key flavor component to the dish. Also, because I did not have horseradish sauce, I mixed up my own with horseradish, mayo, a touch of vinegar and pepper (you could make it with sour cream too, but I have a dairy issue). One other thing that I did was streamline in terms of pans used. I cooked the bacon in the microwave, then poured off the drippings. Also, I used a broiler safe skillet, and rather than move everything to a baking dish, I just added the final ingredients to the pan and put it under the broiler. It tasted amazing and dirtied fewer dishes! We will definitely be making this again-thank you so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Great recipe. I'm always searching for new seafood recipes and this one was unique, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I think I screwed this recipe up. I'd never cooked scallops before, and I think I over baked them a little. Even so, it was still very good. Would definitely try to make it again and correct my first time mistakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These were amazing! Beacause of other reviewers saying it was a little too salty, I didn't add the bacon drippings. I did use 8 pieces of bacon instead of five. I made my own horseradish sauce with mayo, sour cream and bottled horseradish. If you like scallops you will love this easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Incredibly easy and incredibly yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Made this dish as directed. It was very salty. I would ommit the garlic salt and use fresh garlic. Also I would have preferred they more spicey. I would use more horseradish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
very good! A bit tricky cooking scallops just right (don't cook in too much liquid or they won't brown). The horseradish sauce was a great addition, will spread it across tops next time instead of just a drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin' for 5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Delicious and so easy...Family loved them.. I would recommend mixing in the horseradish sauce so it is evenly incorporated throughout the dish. Served with a caesar salad and twice baked potatoes. Definate keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States