Firecracker Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Was a little too salty, a bit too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was really delicious!! I was not sure about the combination of flavors in this dish, but everything worked very well together and it was very easy. Other reviewers were right about it being salty-the next time I make it, I will lower the amount of garlic salt and add garlic powder to replace it because I think the bacon grease adds a key flavor component to the dish. Also, because I did not have horseradish sauce, I mixed up my own with horseradish, mayo, a touch of vinegar and pepper (you could make it with sour cream too, but I have a dairy issue). One other thing that I did was streamline in terms of pans used. I cooked the bacon in the microwave, then poured off the drippings. Also, I used a broiler safe skillet, and rather than move everything to a baking dish, I just added the final ingredients to the pan and put it under the broiler. It tasted amazing and dirtied fewer dishes! We will definitely be making this again-thank you so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Great recipe. I'm always searching for new seafood recipes and this one was unique, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I think I screwed this recipe up. I'd never cooked scallops before, and I think I over baked them a little. Even so, it was still very good. Would definitely try to make it again and correct my first time mistakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These were amazing! Beacause of other reviewers saying it was a little too salty, I didn't add the bacon drippings. I did use 8 pieces of bacon instead of five. I made my own horseradish sauce with mayo, sour cream and bottled horseradish. If you like scallops you will love this easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Incredibly easy and incredibly yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Made this dish as directed. It was very salty. I would ommit the garlic salt and use fresh garlic. Also I would have preferred they more spicey. I would use more horseradish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
very good! A bit tricky cooking scallops just right (don't cook in too much liquid or they won't brown). The horseradish sauce was a great addition, will spread it across tops next time instead of just a drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin' for 5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Delicious and so easy...Family loved them.. I would recommend mixing in the horseradish sauce so it is evenly incorporated throughout the dish. Served with a caesar salad and twice baked potatoes. Definate keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Wrap bacon around scallops instead of crumbling. All the same though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States