Firecracker Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
These were great! Easty to prepare & cook. I would mix the horseradish sauce up & pour over scallops, the sauce made the dish! My BF loved these & could not rave enough about the dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockinRob

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stuyvesant, New York, USA
Living In: West Sand Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I bit into them and the first taste was good, and then it got bitter. I don't know what I did wrong--I may have overcooked them. I cooked the scallops in butter and garlic powder (not bacon drippings as I just baked turkey bacon). I will try this again. My chef friend said to cook in olive oil until light brown and turn. I'm not giving up; this is only my first time having scallop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Awesome recipe! Only thing I did differently was make in in a cast iron skillet so I could throw it in the oven and only clean 1 pan (lazy as I am with 2 small kids!) It was soooo good hubby said he would eat it 4 times a week! Thanks for this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
My family loved this dish. I did use Wasabi instead of Horseradish and recieved huge kuddos =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reeni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
My husband LOVES this dish! I had bought some beautiful (HUGE) sea scallops and some fresh horseradish...I don't know if I'd make it for an entree again though, it's so rich but so tasty...I ate too much! Can't wait to try it for an appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I liked the concept of this recipe and will make again. However, as a few reviewers noted, salty as is. When you first begin making the recipe you do not realize that the scallops will be smaller once cooked. Then your eating 50/50 bacon and scallops. You do not need to add salt at all!! I can not imagine how this would have tasted had I added salt. Next time I might double the scallops and reduce the bacon to 3 slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFUCHSLAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was a very good way to prepare scallops. It was easy and fast and the end result was delicious! I would have given it 5 stars but it was very laden w/calories! Still, I'm sure I will make it again, probably after I run the marathon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Made these for my girlfriend a few weeks ago and they where wonderful. Will make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
original recipe is ridiculously salty but fixable. replace the garlic salt with garlic powder and cut the bacon portion in 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
wasn't that great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Scallops and Arugula with Lentils and Butter Bea

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States