Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Mama Krogs
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Reduced all amounts to have two servings and since I didn't have peanut oil, I used garlic infused grapes seed oil. And it was wonderful!!! Grilled it on a grill pan made by Wiltonware and it was perfect. Excellent recipe !! A hit with the hubby (he did the grilling)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Krogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
for the first try we followed the recipe and both loved it!! This time i am preparing Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon and will let it soak overnight as some suggest. My mouth is watering as I write this... can't wait for tomorrows dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
The best grilled salmon recipe! I have made this recipe several times. I grill on cedar planks (be sure to soak) and cover the salmon with lemon slices first before grilling. The lemon slices balance out the sweetness. I also cut the amount of cayenne pepper in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I typically like my salmon with just lemon, butter, garlic, salt and pepper, but if you want to try to spice things up a little, this was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF-JEFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This was wonderful! I basted the fish with the marinade as I cooked it over the grill. I served it with a curry pineapple rice and grilled pineapple. Yum! Thanks for the recipe. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Perfect as is. Best salmon recipie I've ever made. I accompanied it with the Asian American Slaw from this site. Delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
My brother-in-law told me about this recipe and tried it. Absolutely loved it. One of the few ways I prepare salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minden, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
FABULOUS redipe. Even my 18-month old son ate a huge portion. I used olive oil rather than peanut, and reduced the amount to 1/4 cup. Additionally, I increased the sesame oil - which I always have on hand since I cook Korean food at least once a week! - to approximately 1 tbs. I used sriracha sauce instead of crushed red pepper, and did not use the green onion at all, since I don't care for their texture when cooked. I did use a dash or two of onion powder, however. I cooked this under the broiler rather than the grill because of a storm, but it came out perfectly. I also recommend bringing the leftover marinade to a boil to use as a sauce afterward. This was served with steamed rice and Korean cucumber salad. Perfect dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Ok this is amazing... I followed the directions as it was written... The only thing I did was increased it a little more to create more sauce because I had big slab of salmon. I did add a little honey to the sauce. after it marinated in the fridge for 3 hours I poured the Marinade in a sauce pan added a little white wine let it simmer on top of the stove. I cooked this in the oven baked at 400 for 20 minutes then turn it on High broil cooked it for an additional 10 minutes then took it out served this over rice... IT WAS SUPERB....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muscle Jock Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
For people who don't like the strong flavor of salmon, this recipe will make for a salmon dish they could really like. I let it sit overnight at least- I usually shoot for 24 hours and we grill the salmon in a foil pouch to keep the juices in. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 813) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States