Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
awesome recipe....I just used 1 tbsp. of oil and poached the fish with the marinade and braised it....turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was a great recipe!!! I didn't have much time and didn't marinate very long and it was still very tasty. I also used the oven as our grill broke! Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boullic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dexter, Michigan, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Delicious! I added the marinade to the salmon (frozen, as our grocery store was out of fresh) in the morning before work and it remained there for the next 9 hours. I subbed EVOO for peanut oil and dried minced onion for the green onion. Mr. LTH isn't always a fan of grilling new things, so I wrapped them in foil to make life easier for him and this worked very well. I think he grilled them in the foil for about 10 minutes and they were restaurant quality. I topped each filet w/mango salsa and served with "Grilled Broccoli-My Kids Beg For It" and "Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes" from this site for an excellent meal. THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was a juicy and flavorful marinate! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I have one son who loves Salmon. He said, this is by far the best he has had. He ate a whole 24" fillet I prepared. I myself don't care much for salmon, but would eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogilvie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
My family is not crazy about spicy food so I did reduce the amount of red pepper flakes way down. I also cooked this on a cedar plank on the grill. Very flavorful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Have prepared at least 20 times and have never been disappointed. Pure genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
My husband HATES salmon, but when I made this for dinner, he said if I have to make it again- he wants me to make it with this recipe!!!!! I marinated and broiled it. My son couldn't get enough, and he doesn't like salmon either. It was amazingly delicious. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This was amazing! I didn't have peanut or sesame oil so I skipped them and i eyeballed the rest of the sauce instead of measuring. Also I didn't marinade the salmon, i used the sauce as a glaze under the broiler in the oven. Do not look any further, this sauce is a great compliment to salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
very good!! so easy- we don't like spicy so left out the pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States