Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
amazing recipe! wouldn't change a thing (except, perhaps, the 1/2 tsp salt at the end). this is the second time we've made it in the oven this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Not nearly as much flavor as I would have expected. I wouldn't add the salt, soy sauce had enough for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
this was unbelievably awesome. i marinated for 5 hours.. a must for this recipe as stated in the directions.. spice level was perfect for us.. only thing i tweaked was cutting the brown sugar in half.. ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeanine1970
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Pretty good flavor, we marinated overnight. I still prefer my cajun flavorings on salmon. But if you are feeling an Asian vibe for dinner, this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanine1970

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. Our grill is still down for the season so I baked it like some of the other people who reviewed it. t This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This is a really good recipe. I used Coho wild caught salmon. I don't eat farm-raised salmon. It had a delicious flavor, although it was not spicy at all. I would definitely make this again but kick up the heat a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made this exactly to the recipe. It was awesome!!!!! My 17 and 18 year old liked it and they won't eat ant fish. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
awesome recipe....I just used 1 tbsp. of oil and poached the fish with the marinade and braised it....turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was a great recipe!!! I didn't have much time and didn't marinate very long and it was still very tasty. I also used the oven as our grill broke! Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boullic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dexter, Michigan, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Delicious! I added the marinade to the salmon (frozen, as our grocery store was out of fresh) in the morning before work and it remained there for the next 9 hours. I subbed EVOO for peanut oil and dried minced onion for the green onion. Mr. LTH isn't always a fan of grilling new things, so I wrapped them in foil to make life easier for him and this worked very well. I think he grilled them in the foil for about 10 minutes and they were restaurant quality. I topped each filet w/mango salsa and served with "Grilled Broccoli-My Kids Beg For It" and "Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes" from this site for an excellent meal. THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States