Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was Excellent! The only change was that I used Olive oil instead of peanute oil. It turned out perfect and the whole family said to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrandiG
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I already love salmon & this recipe made me love it even more! Personally I would add a little more heat, but it was delicious! Will be making again. I also think the marinade would be good for chicken or shrimp. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
used safflower oil instead of peanut, and onion powder instead of green onions. it wound up marinating about 30 hours, but was absolutely amazing! we both loved it and can't wait to serve it for others. UPDATE: everyone loves it! I've tried different marinating lengths, and think 8+ is best. Also tried it with ahi, which I don't recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Marinated for over 24 hours it was pretty good but I kept thinking it was missing something. It wasn’t until the following morning while eating some left over on toast with cream cheese that I thought of what. This would be great if it was smoked! If you are not fortunate enough to have a smoker I would add a little liquid smoke to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beaufortbruce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corrales, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I'm not sure why my reviews are being edited, especially considering my opinions are always fair and non judgmental. Some recipes are better than others, simple as that. So, here's my second attempt at writing an honest review. This was just so-so for me. I much prefer Aytom's Slammin' Salmon. The marinade isn't thick (like this one) and can therefore be used as a dressing as well. When served atop a bed of mixed greens, Aytom's salmon makes for a nice, light dinner. I guess I'm also not a fan of wild salmon. I know it is the "king" of all salmon and is favored for it's rich flavor, but it's just not for me. I felt the marinade didn't have a chance to shine because each bite was overwhelmingly fishy. As suggested, I served this with a side of rice and a stir-fry medley of baby corn, shitake mushrooms and snow peas. Everything complemented each other nicely, but was just not to my liking. I may make this again, but will use a milder salmon when I do. Thanks anyways, Christine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Not as yet but, I will be trying it out very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Castro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I have cooked this recipe at work for the past 3 years. We omit the peanut oil because it hampers the marinade. We also marinate sides of salmon and then portion. We bake the salmon instead of grilling. Everybody loves this dish. It is cute seeing the recipe for 8 servings. I routinely marinate 110 lbs of salmon for a single meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Family and guests love this! Try using a skinless salmon for a less fishy taste. It is always a big hit with fish lovers and those that stay away from overpowering fishy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Awesome. I marinated it overnight and then grilled when I got home from work and it was absolutely awesome. Didnt change a thing, except next time I think I may turn the grill to medium, instead of medium/high. Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This is one of the best fish dishes I have ever tasted!! The spice was just right; a little touch of hotness without overpowering the flavor. I was without ginger so I substituted nutmeg. Prep time was minimal. I grilled it for 11 minutes. It was tender, yet flakey This will be my go to salmon recipe from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States