Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! Hubs grilled to perfection. I used a little less oil, about 1/3 cup, and cut the other ingredients down accordingly as my salmon filet was about a pound total. I only used about 1/2 tsp red pepper flake, next time I won't be so wimpy and I'll spice it up a bit more, maybe a shake or two of sriacha or tabasco? Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I make this all the time! It is the most amazing marinade I have ever tried and worth the time to make it with fresh ingredients. I even use it for tofu and then make sandwiches or a stir fry with it. This is probably the only recipe I don't change at least one thing for...it is PERFECT if you ask me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I created an account here just to write a review of this amazing recipe! I made half the recipe for three large chicken breasts, and it was perfect. I subbed olive oil for the peanut oil, used a bit less red pepper flakes, and accidentally forgot to add the green onions (boo!). I put the marinade and the chicken into a zip lock bag and let it marinate for about 8 hours in the fridge. The chicken came out so unbelievably moist and flavorful! Even my two-year old, meat-hating daughter gobbled this up! It had the perfect amount of salty, tangy, sweet, and kick of heat. I poured the extra marinade into a small pan and boiled it and let it reduce a bit, then drizzled it over the cooked chicken and on my side of rice. This is the best asian marinade I've ever had. I can't wait to try it with salmon. I will most definitely be making this all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Great recipe! Our grill is out of commission currently, so I used a grill pan on the stove, still great. I suspect this would be great broiled as well. I used pepper flakes and a little chili powder -- to my husband's dismay (even 7 months pregnant, I have a higher tolerance for spice than he does ha) He loved it, but his eyes were watering :) I also used FIG balsamic vinegar rather than plain balsamic... experimenting was so much fun! This is a great base marinade. Serve this over salad, quinoa, rice or with grilled veggies. yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Really good and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Made it as written for 2, easy to make, yummy to eat. Cooked 2 ~ 5 oz portions on my George Foreman for 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Very good salmon, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was a great recipe. I baked mine since it was too cold for grilling and it turned out great. I did cut the Red-Pepper flakes to 1/2 Teaspoon since I was cooking for little ones too, it had just enough of a spicy kick to keep in interesting. I used Olive Oil, because I didn't have Peanut Oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by mumof3
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Delicious!! Definately adding this our favorite dinners! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I pretty much followed the recipe but added more garlic since I add garlic to everything;) I don't always get the chance to marinate as long as the directions list (2-3 hours) and it came out tasty. Have also pan fried and great this way too! Good, quick recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States