Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Really good marinade - I used a 3lb whole salmon filet with skin left in the marinade for 10 - 11 hours. It was super delicious and enhanced the salmon flavor without overpowering it. I followed the recipe with the exception of used fresh grated ginger and unfortunately ran out of propane (darn) doing grilled veggies side dish, so did a last minute sub in a 425 degree oven for 15 minutes. Guests were wowed by the flavor - though presentation would have been better if it had the grill marks etc. I served with a dill sauce, but half the guests preferred it unadorned (fewer calories too). Will definitely do this again - on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
OK but have better recipes for Salmon from this site. It wasn't very hot like I thought it would with the title being "Firecracker". I could always use more red pepper flakes I suppose. I didn't have peanut oil, but used canola with smashed peanuts in it so it would at least get some peanut flavor. Sorry, just disappointed in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was excellent. I cut down on the oil and used less chili pepper and baked it 400 degrees for 10 minutes. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Great salmon, but rather expensive to make ... I bought both the sesame oil and peanut oil because I had neither, but wanted to follow the recipes exactly. Made an extra half batch of the marinade for some chicken for the non-fish eaters in the family. People who tried both said the chicken was definitely a little spicier than the salmon ... I did not really get any heat in the salmon, although we all really liked it. Will probably try it again. (I did marinate for 24 hours, but that's really a long time for fish!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Absolutely Fantastic!!! My 10 year old took one bite and said his mouth was in heaven. Grilling really brings out all the flavor(s).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Oh wow! Awesome!!! My husband, who doesn't normally rave about recipes, is raving about this one! I didn't marinate it as long as I should have (should have read the recipe in advance), but it was still sooooo flavourful, even after only marinating an hour. I'm going to try marinating overnight next time, like suggested, because this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Best Salmon Ever! Will be a permanent recipe in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I like the favors of this salmon 1 of many in the 'fish'rotation. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Add us to the list of those who thought this dish was really tasty. We like our food to have a little kick, and this had just the right amount of heat for us. The only (very minor) change I made to the ingredients was to use fresh ginger instead of the ground ginger. I marinated for about 7-1/2 hours because that was all the time I had, but next time I'm going to go for at least 9-10 hours because I think that might be even better. We're not big on outdoor grilling, so I baked the salmon at 400 deg. for about 30 minutes (the fillets were pretty thick); for the next batch I'm going to try the George Foreman grill. And there will definitely be a next batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This salmon recipe was so delicious!! It was voted to be our new favorite way to cook salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Stroginis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States