Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Marinated for over 24 hours it was pretty good but I kept thinking it was missing something. It wasn’t until the following morning while eating some left over on toast with cream cheese that I thought of what. This would be great if it was smoked! If you are not fortunate enough to have a smoker I would add a little liquid smoke to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beaufortbruce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corrales, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I'm not sure why my reviews are being edited, especially considering my opinions are always fair and non judgmental. Some recipes are better than others, simple as that. So, here's my second attempt at writing an honest review. This was just so-so for me. I much prefer Aytom's Slammin' Salmon. The marinade isn't thick (like this one) and can therefore be used as a dressing as well. When served atop a bed of mixed greens, Aytom's salmon makes for a nice, light dinner. I guess I'm also not a fan of wild salmon. I know it is the "king" of all salmon and is favored for it's rich flavor, but it's just not for me. I felt the marinade didn't have a chance to shine because each bite was overwhelmingly fishy. As suggested, I served this with a side of rice and a stir-fry medley of baby corn, shitake mushrooms and snow peas. Everything complemented each other nicely, but was just not to my liking. I may make this again, but will use a milder salmon when I do. Thanks anyways, Christine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Not as yet but, I will be trying it out very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Castro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I have cooked this recipe at work for the past 3 years. We omit the peanut oil because it hampers the marinade. We also marinate sides of salmon and then portion. We bake the salmon instead of grilling. Everybody loves this dish. It is cute seeing the recipe for 8 servings. I routinely marinate 110 lbs of salmon for a single meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Family and guests love this! Try using a skinless salmon for a less fishy taste. It is always a big hit with fish lovers and those that stay away from overpowering fishy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Awesome. I marinated it overnight and then grilled when I got home from work and it was absolutely awesome. Didnt change a thing, except next time I think I may turn the grill to medium, instead of medium/high. Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This is one of the best fish dishes I have ever tasted!! The spice was just right; a little touch of hotness without overpowering the flavor. I was without ginger so I substituted nutmeg. Prep time was minimal. I grilled it for 11 minutes. It was tender, yet flakey This will be my go to salmon recipe from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Really great. Left the salmon in the marinade overnight to save time, and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I went straight by the recipe, except I used tamari instead of soy sauce(not much of a deviation), which is what I had on hand. Marinated the fish for @4-5 hours, broiled it in the oven, and it turned out great. Living in the PNW, we eat alot of salmon in this house, farmed and fresh. This will make farmed salmon good and fresh salmon great. Served with rice pilaf and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
It definitely was delicious and spicy (not for those who can't take the heat). I didn't change a thing but I don't grill so I baked my salmon in the 400 degree oven for 20 min. I'll make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States