Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This recipe has just enough chilli pepper to give it a spicy taste without ruining the nice flavour of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was a really good marinade. My husband and I really liked it. The kids (all under age 11) like salmon better plain. I'm definitely making it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
delicious! I served this with mashed sweet potatoes and a green lettuce salad with vinaigrette, and the sweetness of the of the sweet potatoes complimented the sweet-tangy taste of the ginger, etc. in the salmon marinade beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michalcrum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
It is no wonder that this is one of the most popular recipes on this site! It is wonderful with so many layered flavors. I marinated the fish for ten hours. I baked four 6 oz filets at 400 for 15 minutes and then broiled them on high for 5 minutes. I boiled the marinade until it reduced and became a glaze. They rested for 2 before I glazed them and plated them with jasmine rice and steamed asparagus. Dessert was roasted pears with caramel sauce, also on this site. Fine meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I too had the grill put away (in fact it was snowing when I made this!). It wasn't bad, I took the advice of baking it at 400, which cooked it perfectly. The only thing I did different to the ingredients was left out the red pepper flakes, as I was serving this also to young children. That being said, it turned out ok. We liked it and ate it but no one was really asking for more or wanting me to cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
My bf and I both enjoyed this. Sending to Favorites folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Potsticker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This turned out to taste very much like the grilled short stack salmon from Sweetwater Tavern Restaurant where I live. It is my favorite salmon recipe of all time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I was really looking forward to this after all the great reviews. I followed the recipe exactly but broiled the fish instead of grilling and I'm sorry to say I was really disappointed. It just wasn't a big deal. The Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze on this site is much easier and way tastier, but maybe I'll give this one another shot once grill season starts again. Some recipes are just better grilled - period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Absolutely delicious. I boiled the marinade afterward to use as a sauce that I drizzled over the salmon and the plate. The best salmon I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States