Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I don't love salmon but I love this dish. The glaze is so tasty but does not drown the fish flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Coxwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Yemassee, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I added 1/4 cup of Franks hot sauce for a really good "Buffalo" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schasel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was soooo good! I made it exactly as written, but used chicken breasts instead. Grilled in my George Foreman grill, and they were delicious. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This recipe has just enough chilli pepper to give it a spicy taste without ruining the nice flavour of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was a really good marinade. My husband and I really liked it. The kids (all under age 11) like salmon better plain. I'm definitely making it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
delicious! I served this with mashed sweet potatoes and a green lettuce salad with vinaigrette, and the sweetness of the of the sweet potatoes complimented the sweet-tangy taste of the ginger, etc. in the salmon marinade beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michalcrum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
It is no wonder that this is one of the most popular recipes on this site! It is wonderful with so many layered flavors. I marinated the fish for ten hours. I baked four 6 oz filets at 400 for 15 minutes and then broiled them on high for 5 minutes. I boiled the marinade until it reduced and became a glaze. They rested for 2 before I glazed them and plated them with jasmine rice and steamed asparagus. Dessert was roasted pears with caramel sauce, also on this site. Fine meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I too had the grill put away (in fact it was snowing when I made this!). It wasn't bad, I took the advice of baking it at 400, which cooked it perfectly. The only thing I did different to the ingredients was left out the red pepper flakes, as I was serving this also to young children. That being said, it turned out ok. We liked it and ate it but no one was really asking for more or wanting me to cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States