Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Made just as stated, but marinated for about 19 hours. We loved it!! Update: This time, I baked it in the marinade as Debsdolls suggested--also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
fantastic! doesnt get any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberishimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Havent made the salmon yet. It is marinating. But, I took some of the marinade and skewered some fresh shrimp, then on the grill basting with the marinade. That marinade is deeeeelishious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Excellent recipe for salmon, and I am not a salmon fan at all! I have tried salmon numerous times, many different ways in a restaurant, and so far this is the only way I could eat it. The marinade adds wonderful flavor to the fish, I let this marinate for 6 hours. I highly recommend this recipe to everyone who loves salmon, or even if you don't! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Too oiley, I love salmon, and experiment ofter, but this just did not do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aerdnaxela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Very good! Did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
My husband kept on saying he couldn't believe how good this was. I also marinated some shrimp with the salmon. I served with grilled red peppers and zucchini over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I followed the reciepe to a T but instead of putting it on the grill I used a grill basket so when I turned it it wouldn't stick. Came out perfect. We just loved it. I'm thinking that the next time I will smoke it. Also brined it overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Good flavor, but turned out a little mushy. Maybe the had something to do with the grill technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Delicious! I only marinated about 1.5 hours and I'm not sure the salmon could have been any more flavorful. I used leeks instead of green onions, fresh ginger, and went a little lighter on the pepper flakes. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States