Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
WOW - this recipe is amazing. Such a great taste. I might add a bit more red pepper flakes next time to bring the spice up a bit. The marinade is a tangy, sweet and slightly spicy taste. Next time I might also try cooking it on a cedar plank to add some smokiness. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I LOVED this recipe! The flavors were delicious! I cook salmon very often and I must say this is probably the best recipe for salmon I've ever used. My three dogs AND cat were surrounding me while I was eating it because it smelled so delicious! (My cat has never tried to eat off my plate before and she tried!) I will most definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
We really l iked this recipe! I cut down on the oil drastically. And no added salt - the soy sauce was enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I made this recipe for the first time probably 5 years ago and have made it at least 20 times since then. It's very good. I have grilled it as well as baked it. Its better if you grill it but if you don't have a grill its still better then most salmon recipes if you bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Made this on a boat using an entire fresh wild salmon.. each side on a separate BBQ... fed 10 people who raved about the flavor... only thing I would change... cut back the oil to at least half. Sesame oil is just fine as is... other is too much and I ended up spooning it out of the mixing bowl before putting on the fish.. Highly recommend this recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Tons of flavor, easy to make, this will be in our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Bursts of wonderful flavor.. I only had time to marinate it for two hours and it was still delicious. I imagine it would be even better to marinate the full time recommended, or longer. However, there was too much oil and I think a small drizzle would have been plenty (1/8 to 1/4 cup). Will try it with Red Pepper or Garlic infused olive oil vs peanut oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I've made this many times and it is always delish! We like to reduce the marinade once the salmon is on the grill and pour that over the finished product. Awesome! This recipe has also been kid approved. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Absolutely fabulous, I could eat this for breakfast, lunch and dinner! Come to think of it, it would be great for Sunday Brunch. My family loved it and it’s sophisticated enough for a dinner party. It goes well with couscous or a brown rice pilaf and a nice crisp salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, New York, USA
Living In: Deerfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Forget 5 stars, this one is a 10! I pretty much followed it exactly. Instead of 1/2 cup peanut oil, I just eyeball drizzled olive oil. (It's just my personal preference when it comes to recipes that calls for so much oil.) Instead of ground ginger, I used fresh minced ginger. It was smack yo momma good! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States