Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Wow. Very good and easy. The heat is a more background element, that seems to hit afterwards. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Lately few recipes get 5 stars from me, but this marinade makes some of the best salmon we've had and we eat a lot of it. I rarely marinate fish longer than a few hours, but some I left overnight was even better. If you're afraid to try that I would at least make the marinade a few hours before using. Don't hesitate to try this and to add even more crushed red pepper if you like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
It was fabulous! At first it was a little bit too hot so I just added some honey to sweeten it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I expected this to be spicer, but it was totally delicious anyway. I sprinkled on more red pepper flakes after it was done. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
The marinade and cook times for this a perfect - 5 star all the way. I would never marinade my fish for more than an hour depending on thickness to maintain the structure of the fish. I served this on top a bed of sauteed rainbow chard. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I wasn't in a fish mood, so I didn't taste this, but my guests wouldn't shut up about it! I was generous with the pepper flakes and I always cut down the brown sugar, using about 1 Tablespoon for 14 fillets. Baked at 400* in the convection. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Amazing, spicy, and very savory
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is the best recipe for salmon ever! It's the only one I ever make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I really enjoyed this receipe however my husband and kids didn't care for the rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amboy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 763) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States