Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I used smoked salmon fillets along with regular fillets and WOW! The flavor from the spices in the marinade combined with the smoked salmon was absolutely phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
My favorite salmon recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This is simply the best salmon dish I have ever had. The marinade is so tasty and the red pepper flakes give it a nice kick. We have made this several times now and love it each time! My husband now cooks it on the barbecue on a cookie sheet and that works really well -- not lost pieces through the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Great marinade, and like some others, after I took the salmon out I simmered the marinade for a few minutes both for safety and to thicken it to use as a sauce later. I cooked my salmon in a hot cast iron skillet on stove top for about 3 minutes per side and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend who's a chef. He's generally pretty hard to impress but he loved it. I'm definitely not going to be sharing this recipe with him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I live next to an amazing salmon fishery in Alaska and I eat salmon every which way about once a week. This recipe rocks. I followed it exactly. Although I put the salmon on some tin foil and drizzled the marinade over the top. Grilled for 10 minutes, then took the salmon off and put it directly on the grill for 5 minutes. It worked out great. The taste was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
WOW!!! This was great!! I loved the way this marinade came out and the combination of ingredients. This is one of the best salmon dinners I ever had. Whenever I have the opportunity to prepare this recipe for friends and family, I am going to recommend this to them. I did not have a outside grill available, so instead I grilled my marinade salmon over the stove top and it still came out great. I can tell by the flavor that it is meant to be grilled outside, but I had to improvise. The only change I made was, because I did not have peanut oil, I used Crisco oil instead, and instead of garlic cloves I used garlic powder. I did not allow salmon to marinade for 4-6 hours due to time, but I am going to try it next time I prepare this dish. Overall, job well done!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I just made this, but also added 2 tablespoons of honey to the marinade as well as a little rice wine vinegar. It was AMAZING! Best Salmon I have EVER tasted!! :-P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Two thumbs up! This is one of the best salmon recipes on this site! It was very easy to make and despite the seemingly long list of ingredients, I had everything in my pantry that I needed. After letting the fish marinate for about 4-5 hours, the flavor was great without overpowering and contrary to its name, it wasn't too spicy (although it did have a mild heat). I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Plainville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I have made this recipe 7 or 8 times now. Anytime I get salmon, I think about doing this recipe. I do not use the peanut oil and green onions. I probably use 1 tbs of sesame oil for the other oil. It turns out amazing every time. The best thing is the leftovers are good cold so put it over a nice fresh salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States