Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Not as yet but, I will be trying it out very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Castro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I have cooked this recipe at work for the past 3 years. We omit the peanut oil because it hampers the marinade. We also marinate sides of salmon and then portion. We bake the salmon instead of grilling. Everybody loves this dish. It is cute seeing the recipe for 8 servings. I routinely marinate 110 lbs of salmon for a single meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Family and guests love this! Try using a skinless salmon for a less fishy taste. It is always a big hit with fish lovers and those that stay away from overpowering fishy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Awesome. I marinated it overnight and then grilled when I got home from work and it was absolutely awesome. Didnt change a thing, except next time I think I may turn the grill to medium, instead of medium/high. Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This is one of the best fish dishes I have ever tasted!! The spice was just right; a little touch of hotness without overpowering the flavor. I was without ginger so I substituted nutmeg. Prep time was minimal. I grilled it for 11 minutes. It was tender, yet flakey This will be my go to salmon recipe from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Really great. Left the salmon in the marinade overnight to save time, and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I went straight by the recipe, except I used tamari instead of soy sauce(not much of a deviation), which is what I had on hand. Marinated the fish for @4-5 hours, broiled it in the oven, and it turned out great. Living in the PNW, we eat alot of salmon in this house, farmed and fresh. This will make farmed salmon good and fresh salmon great. Served with rice pilaf and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
It definitely was delicious and spicy (not for those who can't take the heat). I didn't change a thing but I don't grill so I baked my salmon in the 400 degree oven for 20 min. I'll make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I only had time to marinate the fish for about an hour, so I cooked the excess marinade and poured it over the cooked fish. The marinade is nice and spicy and very dynamic. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I don't know that I'd have called it "firecracker" - I didn't get much heat. That being said, this was a great marinade, and the sweet and salty combo went great with salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States