Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This is one of the best fish dishes I have ever tasted!! The spice was just right; a little touch of hotness without overpowering the flavor. I was without ginger so I substituted nutmeg. Prep time was minimal. I grilled it for 11 minutes. It was tender, yet flakey This will be my go to salmon recipe from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Really great. Left the salmon in the marinade overnight to save time, and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I went straight by the recipe, except I used tamari instead of soy sauce(not much of a deviation), which is what I had on hand. Marinated the fish for @4-5 hours, broiled it in the oven, and it turned out great. Living in the PNW, we eat alot of salmon in this house, farmed and fresh. This will make farmed salmon good and fresh salmon great. Served with rice pilaf and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
It definitely was delicious and spicy (not for those who can't take the heat). I didn't change a thing but I don't grill so I baked my salmon in the 400 degree oven for 20 min. I'll make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I only had time to marinate the fish for about an hour, so I cooked the excess marinade and poured it over the cooked fish. The marinade is nice and spicy and very dynamic. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I don't know that I'd have called it "firecracker" - I didn't get much heat. That being said, this was a great marinade, and the sweet and salty combo went great with salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This recipe is outstanding just the way it is. My husband cooked it just a little longer than they suggested but the marinate is just perfect. Thanks for the wonderful recipe. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
So I didn't have peanut oil but I did have a jar of all natural peanut butter. I used the oil that rises to the top of the jar. I was able to get two 2 tablespoons and I just added 2 more tablespoons of peanut butter. I didn't have sesame oil but I had 2 tablespoons of sesame seeds. I put all ingredients in zip-lock and squeezed it all together and marinated fillets over night. It was fiery awesome. It's amazing what you can use as a fill-in. I can eat salmon every day so I'm always looking for different ways to serve it. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeNe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
amazing recipe! wouldn't change a thing (except, perhaps, the 1/2 tsp salt at the end). this is the second time we've made it in the oven this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Not nearly as much flavor as I would have expected. I wouldn't add the salt, soy sauce had enough for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States