Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was super yummy, super easy and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Fam Fave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Really good, though I was expecting it to be more amazing based on other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was very good. Hubby even liked it. I need to remember to scrape pepper flakes off before grilling - hubby kept thinking he was hitting fish bones. Was out of peanut oil , so subbed olive oil. I grilled on cedar planks using indirect heat - took about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Loved this marinade, only change I made was to reduce the sesame oil to 1/2 tsp. 2 tsp red pepper sounded like a lot but it turned out perfect, everyone really enjoyed the salmon, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Awesome!!! Really good. Its the first time we ever cooked fish on the grill. It was easy & tasty. I couldnt find peanut oil at the store, so I used olive oil & it was still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I make this at least once every 2 weeks. My 2 year old loves it! I sub old bay for the cayenne pepper to make it toddler friendly and I use fresh ginger instead of ground. Definitely let it marinate at least 4-5 hrs (it's best overnight). I broil it in the oven instead of grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
i haven't made this in awhile and and we have always loved it... i only marinated my salmon for 1 1/2 hours...i did bake it instead of grilling this time...and i cooked it in foil pouches at 350 for 30 min...came out dry tonight...could be the frozen salmon steaks or not enough marinating time...or cooked too long...just wanted to let y'all know...it is STILL one of my favorite salmon marinades even with a dud night... ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Truly great flavor! Adjusted the recipe for two and baked in the oven, wrapped in foil for about 30 minutes at 350. We love spicy, so I added more more crushed red pepper flakes, and a little more salt, since I used "low sodium" soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States