Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I just made this, but also added 2 tablespoons of honey to the marinade as well as a little rice wine vinegar. It was AMAZING! Best Salmon I have EVER tasted!! :-P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Two thumbs up! This is one of the best salmon recipes on this site! It was very easy to make and despite the seemingly long list of ingredients, I had everything in my pantry that I needed. After letting the fish marinate for about 4-5 hours, the flavor was great without overpowering and contrary to its name, it wasn't too spicy (although it did have a mild heat). I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Plainville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I have made this recipe 7 or 8 times now. Anytime I get salmon, I think about doing this recipe. I do not use the peanut oil and green onions. I probably use 1 tbs of sesame oil for the other oil. It turns out amazing every time. The best thing is the leftovers are good cold so put it over a nice fresh salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
If I could give it 10 stars I would! I marinate mine in a gallon freezer bag and save the marinade. To get the most flavor in the salmon I flip the steak halfway through cooking and peel the skin off. Then drizzle remaining marinade over that. Really great salmon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Very nice. I used Sriracha instead of red pepper flakes and left out the salt, soy sauce made it plenty salty, otherwise I kept to the recipe. It doesn't need that much oil, I think I'll halve it next time. Also I think I would prefer fresh ginger to ground in this. I had very small, thin salmon pieces and I only marinated them for about 3 hours. Worked fine, but I can see a longer marinade would be better. I made two servings and broiled the fish in the toaster oven. Like others said, I can definitely see this being great on chicken. Served with brown rice pilaf and roasted asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Cut back on chile flakes and ginger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wrightsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was super yummy, super easy and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Fam Fave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Really good, though I was expecting it to be more amazing based on other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was very good. Hubby even liked it. I need to remember to scrape pepper flakes off before grilling - hubby kept thinking he was hitting fish bones. Was out of peanut oil , so subbed olive oil. I grilled on cedar planks using indirect heat - took about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States