Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Wonderful marinade. I did only use 1 tsp. of the pepper flakes, and fresh ginger. I love the sweet and spicy crusty coating on my moist flaky salmon. I always save the leftover marinade and cook on the stove top with a bit of cornstarch for a nice glaze to baste with. We served with Mushrooms with a Soy Sauce Glaze on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Other than using olive oil instead of peanut as we didn't have any and using garlic powder instead of real garlic as we were lazy, we stuck closely to the recipe. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Delicious! I used a cedar plank to grill the salmon. It came out with excellent flavor. Did not marinate the fish for as long as the recipe says, but it still came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great marinate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was just OK. I removed the skin and marinated for 6 hours so it had a lot of flavor, but that flavor was mostly the soy sauce. The other ingredients were overpowered. If I make it again I'll cut the soy in half, as it would have been good to taste some of the other flavors. I also don't think it needs near that much oil. A couple tbsp. would be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Super yummy! Made with fresh ginger and subbed Apricot preserves for brown sugar. Marinated for 2 hours and baked (with marinade) at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. Ended up with perfectly cooked salmon with a fabulous glaze. Super easy. Super quick. Super duper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MorningGlory

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
My husband calls salmon "girlie food" so I usually dont fix it. I made him a pork roast for dinner and myself this salmon. I put two bites on his plate and asked him to try it... He LOVED it!! He said he would eat it again. which is all I need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flyinford
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
this is the best BBQ salmon ever! the grilling brings out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Mmmmm. So good. I marinate overnight. My guests said this was the best Salmon they ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I used smoked salmon fillets along with regular fillets and WOW! The flavor from the spices in the marinade combined with the smoked salmon was absolutely phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 812) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States