Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Nice blend of sweet, spicy and flaky salmon. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
After having tried numerous salmon recipes on this site I have finally found a keeper, one that everyone likes. This recipe is awesome as written. I did not have sesame oil and just omitted that and marinated 6 hours. Next time I will try to marinate longer and see if that is even better. The salmon was moist and the taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
It is now one of our favorites. Not too spicy, just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
So, I made this last night as a surprise for my sister. She's a salmon LOVER, me--not so much...until now! This was soooo good! I ended up broiling it instead of grilling & it was amazing! Didn't have brown sugar, so I used sugar in the raw & honey. Will be making it again-SOON! This ones definitely a keeper! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cloverdale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was delicious. My husband and I both thought it was great. I did cut down on the spice a little. Easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weatherford, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
My first try and it came out really awesome. I marinated (2lb /8 pieces) for 2 hours and the flavors came out great (bold flavors but did no overpower the fish). I did make a fresh ginger garlic paste and may be that made flavors a little bold. The recipe balances the flavors very well - sweetness, saltiness, tanginess with just a little fire. Every one enjoyed it! Thanks for the recipe. (I grilled it outside based on what recipe calls for i.e. 10 min per inch, with a halfway turn)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Excellent! don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Very delicious! Followed as written. It is NOT too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
YUMMMY!!! Now if only my children would eat salmon, I'd make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Wasn't worth all the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States