Firecracker Fried Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I marinated the chicken over night and it was perfect. Not too spicy but very flavorful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by korinnanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Good chicken, I didn't rate it 5 stars because I felt it was too bland. Next time I will add more seasoning and marinate the full 24 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misha M.I.A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I would give this no stars if i could. I really don't know how so many people liked it. It tasted sour and bitter to me and the coating on the chicken did not stay on and gave nothing to the over all flavor of the dish. My boyfriend thought it was ok but i couldn't even finish mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
My new favorite fried chicken. Made this twice, once with just Asian Hot Chili Sauce and once divided the chicken and made 1/2 with Hot Sauce and the other 1/2 with the Asian Hot Chili Sauce to compare. The adults preferred the Hot Chili Sauce, for it has more flavor. My children prefer the Hot Sauce, for it really isnt very hot at all. I used Tuong Ot Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, its nice and thick and really coats the drumsticks. I prefer it over the plain Hot Sauce, for I have no trouble with the batter coming off, as the Hot Sauce is very thin and doesnt really stick to the meat of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Just had these for dinner and it came out okay. I used the Cholula hot sauce and marinated it for about 19 hours and it was not spicy. It could be the hot sauce, next time I will use Tabasco and hopefully it will come out spicy. I didn't have a problem with the flour falling off the chicken as did the other reviewers. The texture of it came out nice and crispy. I used a deep fryer set at 350 and had the chicken fried for about 15 minutes, and it came out golden and crispy. The first batch I made, I fried it for 20 minutes and It was a little overdone. I would suggest to fry it for 15 minutes then check it. Other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Turned out GREAT, nice & spicy! Went perfect with some BBQ sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Unbelievable flavor and fairly simple. If you are searching for a delicious spicy fried chicken recipe, look no further. Let it marinate for at least a day. The hotter the oil, the better the breading stays on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
just made these usieng cicken tenders and they are delicious.only had time to marinate for 4 hours.the breading is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is a really good recipe. I refrigerated the chicken after coating with the flour for about 25 minutes and the coating did not come off. I kept the oil between 300 and 325 and my chicken was done in just under 20 minutes. I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was good - but I could not taste the spice whatsoever in it after letting the chicken marinate in hot sauce for 4 hours. I will make it again and let the chicken soak in the hot sauce for a full 24 hours to see if that brings in the spice. The outside was perfectly crisp though, and I had no problem with the breading falling off during frying. I dumped the chicken in a colander prior to putting it in the breading to drain any excess liquid, and I made sure my oil was plenty hot before adding it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Crispy Fried Chicken

See great techniques for making crispy fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States