Firecracker Fried Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Kids & adults both loved this. It was full of flavor, tender and not too spicy for anyone. Another great recipe to add to the box. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
You couldn't taste the hot sauce. It was a good breading but not much flavor. I marinated mine for about 6 or 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I guess what I am rating is the breading because I didn't do the hot sauce thing.i just left my chicken overnight in salt water and then followed the recipe for the breading. I had no problem with the breading falling off or sticking. I used wings and drumeets. It came out really good and flavorful. I will be doing this again. Next time maybe I will try the got sauce if I make it for someone who likes spicy stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My family said this was absolutely the best chicken I have ever made. It was delicious and easy. I did however switch up the cornmeal for italian breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALTOMONTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Like another review said, try Tuong Ot Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce. My Vietnamese friend introduced it to me years ago and i have been using it ever since to marinade chicken in. Its nice and thick so the breading stays on. I normally use breast meat, but i decided to try it with legs. I didn't like it as much as I thought i would but my husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vella_marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Nothing spectacular but it was good. I used Frank's hot sauce and marinated for a couple of hours. It wasn't hot at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is my new favorite fried chicken recipe.. DH loves it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I love this recipe! So quick and easy and it has just enough kick to make it extra tasty! I highly recommend you try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Merolla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
i always double batter my stuff before frying anything my granma told me that an i never have any problems bettering now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States