Firecracker Fried Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Marinated my chicken 6+ hours and it still had no flavor or heat. Also did not care for the cornmeal mixed with the flour. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Used with chicken breasts and put on bakery buns for spicy chicken sandwiches! Add a little cayenne pepper to the breading for an extra kick! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
The kids enjoyed these after marinating for only 1-2 hours. If you like it spicy I would suggest longer marinating and adding paprika and cayenne pepper to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACII24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mariposa, California, USA
Living In: New Athens, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
So simple and so delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is a great recipe, I didn't make any changes to it because it's perfect as is. Thanks Tisha Ann for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Confer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryland Heights, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Did this with drumsticks ( skin on). Amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theBakerman619

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
too mild & very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This is really good, but just as a helpful hint though, try dipping the chicken in flour, then some egg, and then your breading mixture before you put in in the frying pan. Also, make sure the pan is hot before you put the chicken in. I've found that working with a deep fryer is much easier though. This is really good though. My Hubby likes hot food, so I'm always in search of something new, and this turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Absolutely phenomenal!! Juicy and tender. I marinated in hot sauce for about 4 hours. I would use more salt next time but the meat was fall of the bone juicy and super crispy/flavorful on the outside. A lot better than any of the chain fried chicken places.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Very good! I actually froze my chicken breasts with the hot sauce and added pepper to it. Then added cayenne pepper, garlic powder, salt & pepper to the flour mixture. They turned out very juicy & delicious. The kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States