Firecracker Fried Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Very delicious! This one is a keeper that all of my family asks for repeatedly. I marinate 2 batches - 1 as per recipe for the kids, and 1 adding a substantial amount of Tabasco to raise the heat level. I like chicken breast strips or deboned thighs to lessen cooktime. Hint: Cover your cooktop with foil so the grease splatters are easier to clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Big hit with the family! Very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Hypes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This chicken was great! I made a change in my marinade, choosing to use buffalo wing sauce with a few dashes of hot sauce. It tasted like wings but without all the mess. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gardendale, Alabama, USA
Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Not very spicy, next time I'll try and up the spices and flavors and marinate it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I couldn't remember it exactly and didn't have access to it, so what I did was marinate them in Frank's hot sauce for about 30 minutes, coated them in flour and deep fried them, then dipped them in wing sauce. It was the most delicious chicken I've ever had! I'd make it again, but it was too spicy for the boyfriend. Maybe some wimpy ones for him will do the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I BAKED THIS AND IT WAS WONDERFUL!! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This is a great recipe. Kids are always looking to eat something spicy. I marinated my chicken for over 24 hours, came out just right. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elysian27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emory, Texas, USA
Living In: Saint Martinville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
We let this marinate for almost 24 hours and it was quite warm!! I really liked it though. It was something different and I think we'll try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I am only giving this 3 stars because of the flavor. I marinated the chicken for 36 hours and still didn't taste the hot sauce. Oh well. It was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
These had a very good flavor. However, the breading started to fall of as other reviewers said. I am experienced at making fried chicken & the batter has never fallen off. It must have something to do with the hot sauce. I would make again if I was sure the breading would stay on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States