Firecracker Fried Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Fantastic. Followed recipe exactly, using Louisiana hot sauce. Make it once a week now. I can put the marinating chicken pieces in the freezer and thaw them whenever I need to in the morning before I leave for work. Best chicken recipe I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I thought this was really good and my husband loved it I used sarasha hot sauce next time I will let the chicken marinade a little longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I used drumsticks and marinated them for 7 hours. Didn't have any cornmeal so I opened a Jiffy Box of cornbread mix and used that instead. I thought it was good, the batter stayed on the chicken but maybe my oil was too hot as I felt it wasn't cooked enough close to the bone. I'll make again but will follow the advice of others and will use chicken strips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was very good, but I should have used a hotter sauce, and I noticed the skin was falling off during cooking. I read a little more and realized I didn't let the hot sauce stop dripping before adding the coating. My heat was way down after adding the chicken and wonder if that added to the problem. Next time I will do better!!! Overall, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
My family liked it.. I mixed 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder in flour.. First I dip in egg mixture then coat in flour mixture...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I didn't have time to marinate the chicken so I just coated real well with some hot wing sauce. I used half flour and half corn flour. It is the best chicken I have ever made! I can't wait till I have time to marinate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Really easy and quick, perfect cold, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Yummy....need to let sit for at least the 24 hours! 7 hours was not enough. Had to add more hot sauce after cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I have made this recipe a few times. My daughter loves it and then I twisted this recipe by using boneless thighs and making them into bit size pieces for a party with 5 different dipping sauces. It was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I'm not a huge spice fan so i only marinated it for 7 hours, definitely could have gone longer couldn't taste any hot sauce at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Crispy Fried Chicken

See great techniques for making crispy fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States