Firecracker Fried Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I cooked this recipe the other night. My husband said it was the best chicken he has ever tasted. It taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
It was just okay for me....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made it with breasts and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Fantastic. Followed recipe exactly, using Louisiana hot sauce. Make it once a week now. I can put the marinating chicken pieces in the freezer and thaw them whenever I need to in the morning before I leave for work. Best chicken recipe I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I thought this was really good and my husband loved it I used sarasha hot sauce next time I will let the chicken marinade a little longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I used drumsticks and marinated them for 7 hours. Didn't have any cornmeal so I opened a Jiffy Box of cornbread mix and used that instead. I thought it was good, the batter stayed on the chicken but maybe my oil was too hot as I felt it wasn't cooked enough close to the bone. I'll make again but will follow the advice of others and will use chicken strips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was very good, but I should have used a hotter sauce, and I noticed the skin was falling off during cooking. I read a little more and realized I didn't let the hot sauce stop dripping before adding the coating. My heat was way down after adding the chicken and wonder if that added to the problem. Next time I will do better!!! Overall, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
My family liked it.. I mixed 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder in flour.. First I dip in egg mixture then coat in flour mixture...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I didn't have time to marinate the chicken so I just coated real well with some hot wing sauce. I used half flour and half corn flour. It is the best chicken I have ever made! I can't wait till I have time to marinate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Really easy and quick, perfect cold, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States