Firecracker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Excellent flavor, love it!I made this twice now, the second time however I added an extra layer, same ingredients, more tortillas. My whole family thinks this is so good. I will make this a lot. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Delicious! Really flavorful and easy to make. Both my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Cook the chili powder, cumin & salt with the ground beef to season the meat. Cut the tortillas into triangles and layer this casserole more like you would a lasagna. If you use flour tortillas, they will be more dumplinglike texture, corn tortillas are more enchillada like. I prefer flour in casseroles like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I used crushed tortilla chips instead of flour tortillas and added 1 cup salsa to the meat mixture. Also subbed pkgs of taco and chili seasonings for the spices. Served with sour cream....yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
my family loved this dish, i added cottage cheese, green pepper, corn, kidney beans and salsa to the ingredients and substituted plain diced tomatoes (so my daughter could eat it). mixed everything together (except the cheese and tortillas) put in casserole dish covered with cheese and topped with buttered tortillas.....DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Me and my boyfriend made this for dinner one night and really liked it but i'm only giving it 4 stars because I thought it was a little too salty. Next time I will leave out the 1/2 t of salt. Also we prefer corn tortillas and that's what we used instead of flour. Overall a keeper that was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELBYCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is a good recipe. After taking a couple of bites I added crushed tortilla chips and it made it a lot better in my opinion. Next time I may add an extra can of rotel to the meat mixture and also some corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selma, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This recipe is awesome! Great taste, quick and easy plus my family loves it. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyquilt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Tasted a lot like chili. I'm known as the "experimental" cook in my family so I very rarely follow recipes exactly. I placed the tortillas on the bottom of the baking dish and then mixed all of the ingredients together and put that on top, then covered with cheese and crushed nacho cheese tortilla chips. Not bad at all. Could have used a dollop of sour cream or something like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States