Firecracker Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
My family loved these. So simple to put together. Very, very yummy. My husband isn't much for extra things in his burgers, but he loved these. Instead of using regular monterey jack cheese, I used pepperjack. Very good. Everyone who tries this recipe and likes a little spice should try using pepperjack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
I thought these were really good - very moist and flavorful, however we used canned chiles and they werent very spicy - but did help with the moistness. I'll switch the canned chiles for the same amount of canned jalepenos next time. These are really good though (wish I had a grill...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
Just the right amount of zing!! Kids and grownups love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
It doesn't GET any easier than this! And you get moist, juicy, TASTY burgers every time. (Even the hubby says he doesn't need any condiments whenever I make this recipe!) Some helpful hints...I actually use my hands when mixing---the ingredients seem to get more evenly-distributed this way. Also, I cut back on the green chile peppers (I use a little less than the whole can) so that our 5 year-old can enjoy them along with us. (Too spicy for him the first time I tried the recipe). Thank you Gail, for this quick and simple yet flavorful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2000
Absolutely delicious, especially when you use fresh chili peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
i really enjoyed this recipe. it is quick easy and quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
I love this recipe for the fourth of July.i planned this recipe for my gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
Quick and simple. Delicious to boot. Very Juicy as well. Recommend +++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
These burgers are wonderful with or without the cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
Excellent! So easy, but they taste wonderful! We impressed all of our friends when we served these. They were all asking how to make them. Wish I didn't have to tell them how easy they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States