Firecracker Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
I added about 1/2 a lb of pork sausage to the ground beef and sprinkled some garlic powder, salt and pepper in the mixture. The chile peppers added a nice flavor and the bouillon cube gaves these a little "beefy" flavor. My 17 month really liked it. I served these on wheat hamburger rolls with provolone cheese and sliced tomatoes. Quick and tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Very good burger, the green chilies add an interesting, but very good, flavor to it. I did add a splash of worcertershire sauce and used provolone cheese. The provolone goes GREAT with the green chilies in the burger. I will defenetly use this recipe every time I make hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
It doesn't GET any easier than this! And you get moist, juicy, TASTY burgers every time. (Even the hubby says he doesn't need any condiments whenever I make this recipe!) Some helpful hints...I actually use my hands when mixing---the ingredients seem to get more evenly-distributed this way. Also, I cut back on the green chile peppers (I use a little less than the whole can) so that our 5 year-old can enjoy them along with us. (Too spicy for him the first time I tried the recipe). Thank you Gail, for this quick and simple yet flavorful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
These were good. I'll definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
I always like to give high ratings to anything I try if only to support the great folks that submit their terrific recipes to the fantastic AllRecipes,com but this one didn't quite hit the mark. It was my own fault. I printed out the recipe and then didn't have it when I made these burgers. I left out the boullion and just salted and peppered the meat. Also I knew they were supposed to be grilled but I tried broiling them. With that said though I did think the flavor of the green chilies was interesting and I'll try making these again the right way. Even so they were nice and moist. But only four stars for this recipe due to lack of adaptability and flexibility when made by an idiot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
I thought these were really good - very moist and flavorful, however we used canned chiles and they werent very spicy - but did help with the moistness. I'll switch the canned chiles for the same amount of canned jalepenos next time. These are really good though (wish I had a grill...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
Excellent! So easy, but they taste wonderful! We impressed all of our friends when we served these. They were all asking how to make them. Wish I didn't have to tell them how easy they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
These burgers are wonderful with or without the cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
My family loved these. So simple to put together. Very, very yummy. My husband isn't much for extra things in his burgers, but he loved these. Instead of using regular monterey jack cheese, I used pepperjack. Very good. Everyone who tries this recipe and likes a little spice should try using pepperjack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
Quick and simple. Delicious to boot. Very Juicy as well. Recommend +++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States