Fire Roasted Tomato and Feta Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
VERY GOOD, made exactly how the recipe reads! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeproductions

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
OMG!! This was so good. I didn't change one thing. My boyfriend said it tasted like something from Olive Garden.Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasheena Green

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Yummm! As always I tend to alter the seasonings,..I tend to cook with a little more garlic so I added a couple more cloves than called for..otherwise came out great. I will be making again with some adjustments to the garlic and maybe add some onion as the last person mentioned! ;) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I followed the recipe to a T!!!!! I liked it but felt like something was missing. I might add green olives or maybe saute onions with the garlic. Would make again with some small adjustments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
not enough sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was soooooo good. I used canned and fresh tomatoes cause I love tomatoes. The feta melts and makes it a creamy dish. Excellent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andreavyse
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I read many reviews before making his and saw that alot of people felt this needed a little extra something to it. I made the sauce as was, tasted it, and agreed it needed just a little kick. I added a little extra garlic powder, several good shakes of red pepper flakes, and then doubled my fresh basil. I used double the shrimp too. I melted the feta into the sauce, to help thicken it, but felt like I lost maybe some of the feta taste this way. Next time I will try, as written, to just toss it in at the end. Overall, hubby gave a great rating, will go into the rotation. Thanks! UPDATE **** I made this again, but with an over abundance of tomatoes from the garden I diced up 14.5 oz of fresh tomatoes instead, and then added some extra onion and garlic powder to the sauce. I melted the cheese in the sauce again to make it thicker. Hubby still gave good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This recipe is very simple and quite good. It literally only takes 15 minutes to make and not only tastes delicious, but looks very pretty on the plate. The fire-roasted tomatoes are an absolute must, however. I would not substitute any other kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
WOW! Felt like I was dining out in an exclusive Italian restaurant. All of the flavors blend perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
The feta makes this dish. I felt in the pan the sauce was rather bland, so I added 1 tsp of red pepper flakes for kick and extra garlic. Will make again with these additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States