Fire Roasted Tomato and Feta Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was so good however, I did almost a different receipe. I use chapoli shrimp (which had sauce to it) added fresh spinach and sun dried tomatoes instead. The feta cheese was a great add. Fresh basil would have been awesome, however I used dried. No measuring took place and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Super easy to make and really yummy. Followed the recipe to a "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was a really nice weeknight meal. It was quick and delicious, with a very fancy feeling. I would definitely make for myself or guests again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I made this for my Mom and Stepdad one night. My mother has NEVER eating Feta cheese and now she is hooked. One of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I have made something similar for a few years but the change to using Roasted Tomatoes and adding in the Feta makes a HUGE difference. I also add a generous amount of red pepper flakes while I'm sauteing the shrimp. A great easy quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
The first thing out of my husband's mouth after his first bite was, "THIS IS GOOD!!!" The only change I made was to add red pepper flakes. I used frozen cooked shrimp because it was what I had on hand. I just thawed them and added them after the tomatoes had heated through. Will definately add to my favorites file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
good - a tad dry & bland so I added some lobster stock, crushed red pepper, onion & sundried tomatoes instead of fire roasted since that is what I had on hand. I also threw in some broccoli. The feta melted beautifully - and I even used fat free. Quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rainess Jordan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
VERY GOOD, made exactly how the recipe reads! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeproductions

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
OMG!! This was so good. I didn't change one thing. My boyfriend said it tasted like something from Olive Garden.Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasheena Green

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Yummm! As always I tend to alter the seasonings,..I tend to cook with a little more garlic so I added a couple more cloves than called for..otherwise came out great. I will be making again with some adjustments to the garlic and maybe add some onion as the last person mentioned! ;) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States