Fire Roasted Tomato and Feta Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This was such a great dish. It was so easy to make it. I'm just learning to cook, and I impressed my fiance with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
A little dry, could have used more sauce in it. Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
my girlfriend and i LOVE this recipe. It is on the "when do we get to have this again?" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrbedpost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarkston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRUISEM
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Great recipe. SOOO quick and easy to make. The taste is definately restaurant quality. I added lots more shrimp and fresh basil as well as some capers. I also used tomato and basil feta, since that is what I had on hand. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
YUM! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! First off, this is SUPER EASY - and really good. I, too had to hunt for the fire roasted tomatoes and they are worth it. I also used a lot more shrimp, frozen raw. Unless you can find the really huge (and expensive) big prawns you really need to use a pound. I also used butter instead of olive oil to saute the garlic. I also used more like a cup of feta and put it in the pasta when it was really hot so when I mixed everything up it gave it more of a creamy texture but the flavor of the feta came through. Also used dried basil instead of fresh and that was fine too. My husband said "this is like a restaurant meal" and it took me 15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Very very good! Very light and fresh tasting! Will make this one many times! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Fast, easy, and delicious. Loved it! My store was out of fresh basil, so I had to use dried. I am sure it would be even better with fresh. Good enough for company. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This was very good - light but flavorful and filling. I used more shrimp than called for (I didn't measure, just kept tossing in handfuls) and probably extra feta, too. ;) I couldn't find fire-roasted tomatoes so I just used italian-spiced diced ones... still delicious, and definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Wonderful, uncomplicated and flavorful recipe! And even the left over were great for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I loved this recipe. It was quick, inexpensive and my kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States