Fire Roasted Tomato and Feta Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I have a similar recipe, with regular tomatoes and without feta, so I enjoyed the variation and found it very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I've made this several times - fire-roasted tomatos come in a few varieties, and I like the kind that comes with green chilis for this recipe. Adds a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Wow, this is SO good. The feta, fire-roasted tomatoes, shrimp and garlic complement each other perfectly. I maybe added a bit too much feta -- it has such a strong flavor that you don't need much to complement this dish. The only other thing I noticed is that there is quite a bit of juice in the canned tomatoes -- I will let my sauce simmer a little longer next time so that it's not watery when I pour it on the pasta. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Fabulous and very quick and easy to make! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was a delicious, easy, healthy recipe. I added sundried tomatoes soaked in a little chicken broth and artichoke hearts to up the veggies a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Pretty good recipe. Neither me nor my husband were blown away by it, but if you like feta cheese, then you will like this dish. My only complaint is that it seemed a bit dry...could have used more tomatoes or tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akbecca81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Egegik, Alaska, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This recipe was very tasty and could not be any easier. I followed it exactly except I used whole wheat pasta to make it a little more healthy (even though I didn't skimp on the feta!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
My husband liked this more than I did. I thought the fire roasted tomatoes gave an interesting flavour but I would not make again. My husband was crazy for it, which surprised me. Just ok, IMHO. I gave the extra star for my hubby's licked clean plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This receipt was spectacular and very easy to make. My husband raved about it. I limited the salt intake due to the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I loved this quick and delicious recipe. I added some fresh parsley and lemon zest and I could not find fire roasted tomatos so used diced tomatoes with garlic, basil, and oregano added. I made recipe according to directions and def came out with 4 servings with 1 left over and added double if not triple the amt of shrimp and they were the large ones. My kids loved it. I served along side garlic cheese bread and ceasar salad. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States