Fire Roasted Tomato and Feta Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Pretty good recipe. Neither me nor my husband were blown away by it, but if you like feta cheese, then you will like this dish. My only complaint is that it seemed a bit dry...could have used more tomatoes or tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akbecca81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Egegik, Alaska, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This recipe was very tasty and could not be any easier. I followed it exactly except I used whole wheat pasta to make it a little more healthy (even though I didn't skimp on the feta!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
My husband liked this more than I did. I thought the fire roasted tomatoes gave an interesting flavour but I would not make again. My husband was crazy for it, which surprised me. Just ok, IMHO. I gave the extra star for my hubby's licked clean plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This receipt was spectacular and very easy to make. My husband raved about it. I limited the salt intake due to the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I loved this quick and delicious recipe. I added some fresh parsley and lemon zest and I could not find fire roasted tomatos so used diced tomatoes with garlic, basil, and oregano added. I made recipe according to directions and def came out with 4 servings with 1 left over and added double if not triple the amt of shrimp and they were the large ones. My kids loved it. I served along side garlic cheese bread and ceasar salad. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This recipe was OK, but not outstanding. My family ate it, but said they weren't excited about having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
My family did not like the fire roasted tomatoes, but enjoyed this recipe with a can of regular diced tomatoes and the addition of (frozen or canned)artichoke hearts (not marinated)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Healdsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This is a great little whip up recipe. I couldn't find the fire roasted tomatoes, but subsititued them with a chilli tomato concotion and everyone is still raving about it. I also finely diced up some red (spanish) onion and half a carrot for a little more flavouring and a little chilli... Yum! =))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Mac

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Central Coast, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This was really good. I loved how the feta melted into the tomato juice and made kind of a creamy sauce. It was great with garlic bread and broccoli. I'll be making this for my husband when he gets home in June.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I used fresh Mozzy cheese instead of feta and added a bit more basil. This dish was simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 121-130 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States