Fire Roasted Tomato and Feta Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Followed the recipe to a "T" and it was very good. Next time I will play with it a little bit to add some of my personal favorite ingredients. This is such a nice & quick recipe to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Great recipe...Very easy. I added 1/2 cup olives chopped and stuffed with pimento. I chopped about a cup of fresh shitake mushrooms. No salt is needed. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dan George

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I used a pound of whole wheat pasta, pound of 26-30 count Prawns, 5 oz Lite Feta plus about 3/4 cup brocolli with like amount of mixed Shitake and Oyster mushrooms. Like "intelligentperuser's" review on this recipe I didn't add additional salt and I only added a second can of Fire Roasted Tomatoes, not 3 cans. I used more Garlic and Basil than called for as well...go figger!!! A nice recipe for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Fantastic and so easy!! What a great meal! Perfect for a middle of the week meal or a meal for guests! We will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Micco, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Excellent, much better than I expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Tastes good. Don't add extra salt due to the shrimp, tomatoes, and feta. Feta is a very salty cheese. For those who can't find the fire roasted tomatoes, Safeway carries Hunt's brand, but I prefer Muir Glen Brand. They are organic, and have a wonderful roasted tomato flavor, deeper than the Hunt's brand. Also, they don't have that canned tomato taste as much as the Hunt's brand does. They can be found in your grocers organic foods section or at a health food stores. They are pricey, but well worth it. It's the only canned tomato I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I have a similar recipe, with regular tomatoes and without feta, so I enjoyed the variation and found it very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I've made this several times - fire-roasted tomatos come in a few varieties, and I like the kind that comes with green chilis for this recipe. Adds a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Wow, this is SO good. The feta, fire-roasted tomatoes, shrimp and garlic complement each other perfectly. I maybe added a bit too much feta -- it has such a strong flavor that you don't need much to complement this dish. The only other thing I noticed is that there is quite a bit of juice in the canned tomatoes -- I will let my sauce simmer a little longer next time so that it's not watery when I pour it on the pasta. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Fabulous and very quick and easy to make! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States