Fire and Ice Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Great healthy side dish. I serve it with chicken or fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Delicious for a light lunch orbackyard BBQ. SO GOOD!!!! And HEALTHY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I loved this recipe. I did not boil anything, just threw it all in a bowl and mixed together. I only had one tomato so I just guessed on the amount of the ingredients. I peeled my cucumber and I wish I wouldn't have. I think it would have been alot more appealing to the eye if there was some green in the dish. Also, red onion would have probably looked a bit nicer as well. Plus, I do prefer the taste of red onion raw. I still give it 5 stars because I devowered it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Way, way too much sugar even when I halved it. Will not repeat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
A tasty way to eat tomatoes, onions, and cucumber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious.....wouldn't change a thing! Have made it three times.....a real hit with my husband and me too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daidai
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I didn't have mustard seed, so I added 2 T mustard instead, and reduced the white vinegar. Maybe it was the substitution, but I really wasn't into this salad. However I must say that the flavored water that gathered at the bottom was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I love this recipe but 6 tablespoons of sugar is way too much for me. I cut the sugar in half and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was wonderful. Not too hot, not too sweet. Perfect! Great cold salad for the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
It has a wonderful sweetness with the right amount of heat. A very nice way to use those tomatoes and cucumbers from the garden. I didn't have mustard seed so I used ground mustard (1/3) and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States