Fire and Ice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
Today is the third time I have made this salad. Friends and family really like the light, refreshing quality - especially when the weather is hot. I had a few unexpected guests for dinner today, so to stretch the salad I added some fusilli pasta that I broke into small pieces before cooking. Not a morsel remained!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Playa Del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
i give this recipe one star to match the ONE (out of more than a dozen people)person who actually liked this salad.i had high hopes for this salad but was utterly disapointed. i followed this recipe EXACTLY as described,so i object to any blame...well i do take some blame ..i shouldnt have wasted my time with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
I really liked this recipe and so did my eight year old. I put the cucumbers in with everything else and let it sit a day. If making the recipe my way -take the seeds out of the cucumbers or it will water down your sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
great and no oil to add calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
I'M NOT A SALAD EATER, BUT I LOVED THIS ONE. IT WAS EASY TO MAKE AND MY DAUGHTERS LOVED IT, TOO!!! IT WAS A BIG HIT WITH THE REST OF THE FAMILY TOO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
Very Delicious! I served it at New Year's Eve and it was gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
Tomatoes can proved to be very expensive in the off season (December). While the taste of this salad was very nice, it did not have the sort of textures I wanted... in particular the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2000
BETTER THEY NEXT DAY TO ALLOW FLAVORS TO BLEND. MY BROTHER LOVED THE JUICE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States