Fire and Ice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
DELICIOUS! Light, refreshing and crisp. We like hot so we used a full teaspoon of the Cayene pepper. It was just right for us. Be advised though - the heat from the Cayenne tends to take a bit of time to really flavor the salad. If you are not sure how much heat you like, add the recommended amount, let it sit for 20 minutes and taste. We used 1 tablespoon of sugar and it was just right. Will be making this often. Next version will be to add some pasta! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
great and no oil to add calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very tasty, I love the hot and sour flavors. Can't wait to make this in the summer with homegrown vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2000
BETTER THEY NEXT DAY TO ALLOW FLAVORS TO BLEND. MY BROTHER LOVED THE JUICE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
Very Delicious! I served it at New Year's Eve and it was gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
I'M NOT A SALAD EATER, BUT I LOVED THIS ONE. IT WAS EASY TO MAKE AND MY DAUGHTERS LOVED IT, TOO!!! IT WAS A BIG HIT WITH THE REST OF THE FAMILY TOO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
I really liked this recipe and so did my eight year old. I put the cucumbers in with everything else and let it sit a day. If making the recipe my way -take the seeds out of the cucumbers or it will water down your sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Excellent. This turned out so good. I made it the night before and let it marinate overnight, cutting up the cucumbers and adding them about 20 minutes before. It's so tangy and the dressing would be AWESOME served on a salad. I had 3 people ask me for the recipe for this today when I served it at my sons birthday party. I used orange and yellow peppers instead of green because I love the flavor of them so much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I made this recipe for a family party. My grandfather loved it so much it is now my job to make this for every family gathering. The whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Made this as a starter for a dinner party and it was a fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States