Fire and Ice Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2000
This is a very taste recipe and it is easy! ! I made a few modifications. I used one cup of olive oil and next time I will reduce that to 3/4-1/2 cup. I also use kalamata greek olives rather than black olives. Excellent dish which can be used as a base for many variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
WOW! Colorful, flavorful, unique. This is outstanding but I had to modified it for my family. My changes were; Omit olives. Reduce sundried tomatoes and canned tomatoes by at least half. Add fresh spinach, fresh mushrooms, artichoke hearts & one diced shallot, if you have it. I used goat cheese but it wasn't Feta. * * * * * * Perfect for Lenten meals and terrific dish for veggie daughter. Will put this on the "Active List" Thanks, Patti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2000
Decrease the amount of oil! Very heavy taste. Not your average pasta sauce recipe, don't use this unless you are looking for something off the wall. This recipe is not for everyone, don't serve it to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I had high hopes for this recipe, but it didn't work out for me. My coworkers didn't even touch it, and I found it had an odd taste. I followed the recipe exactly, so I don't know what happened. I doubt I'll be keeping the leftovers. Thanks for letting me try though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I did the same as others, decreased the oil and it was really good. Next time I'll make more sauce for the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
served at labor day picnic - everyone had to have the recipe! what a great fresh dish to serve in the summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was OK. We kind of made it by accident thinking it was something else. We left out the black olives (personal taste) and added extra bell peppers and fresh tomatoes. It wasn't bad, but I didn't love it chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Very easy, tasty recipie. I didn't have a can of tomatoes handy (can you believe it!!!), so I used a couple of fresh tomatoes instead. Will definately make this again. Thanks Patti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I forgot @ the other reviews... way, way, way too much oil! I added onions, broccoli and feta cheese because I did not have Goat cheese on hand. Also added shrimp with some balsamic vinegar. Next time will half the oil and try with chicken. It did look very good, not a bad taste, It was just a bit oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I made this last weekend and loved it but I drained the tomatoes and olives. Was I supposed to drain them or not? Does anybody know?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States