Fire and Ice Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2000
Decrease the amount of oil! Very heavy taste. Not your average pasta sauce recipe, don't use this unless you are looking for something off the wall. This recipe is not for everyone, don't serve it to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2000
This is a very taste recipe and it is easy! ! I made a few modifications. I used one cup of olive oil and next time I will reduce that to 3/4-1/2 cup. I also use kalamata greek olives rather than black olives. Excellent dish which can be used as a base for many variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
WOW! Colorful, flavorful, unique. This is outstanding but I had to modified it for my family. My changes were; Omit olives. Reduce sundried tomatoes and canned tomatoes by at least half. Add fresh spinach, fresh mushrooms, artichoke hearts & one diced shallot, if you have it. I used goat cheese but it wasn't Feta. * * * * * * Perfect for Lenten meals and terrific dish for veggie daughter. Will put this on the "Active List" Thanks, Patti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
served at labor day picnic - everyone had to have the recipe! what a great fresh dish to serve in the summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Very easy, tasty recipie. I didn't have a can of tomatoes handy (can you believe it!!!), so I used a couple of fresh tomatoes instead. Will definately make this again. Thanks Patti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
This was very tasty. It was even better the next day as a cold pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I did the same as others, decreased the oil and it was really good. Next time I'll make more sauce for the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
My husband, kids and I love this pasta. It's a favorite at our home and I have had rave reviews when made for get-togethers. My kids take it to school for lunch and their classmates love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wheatfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I had high hopes for this recipe, but it didn't work out for me. My coworkers didn't even touch it, and I found it had an odd taste. I followed the recipe exactly, so I don't know what happened. I doubt I'll be keeping the leftovers. Thanks for letting me try though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was OK. We kind of made it by accident thinking it was something else. We left out the black olives (personal taste) and added extra bell peppers and fresh tomatoes. It wasn't bad, but I didn't love it chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States