Finnish Kropser (Baked Pancakes) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This is delicious! We added strawberries and it turned out great. Our whole family loved it, especially the kids, we will be sure to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I have tried many similar recipes. This was by far the best. I had to make a double batch to feed my family. It does need to be cooked at a lower temp. I tried 400 degrees and it still burned around the edges. Next time I'm going to try baking it like Yorkshire pudding at 425 for 15 min and then turning it down to 350 for the rest of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
we really enjoyed this! I made it for my partner because she is mostly Finnish. Followed other's suggestions and baked it at 400 degrees. Had it with some turkey sausage for supper. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCFW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Thank you, thank you, thank you! This is the recipe I have been looking for the last 50 years. Had it when I was a child and could never spell it right to get it from my Finnish great grandparents as I was separated from them. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
TEMPERATURE ALERT!!! this recipe really needs to be edited, the temp is listed way too high. i had to scrap mine and make french toast for the kids instead...i used to make a smaller amount version of this pancake in a skillet, and believe me its one of the most interesting, easiest breakfasts out there. im definetly going back to this one, but next time with a lower temp..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This was yummy....and easy too. I wanted something quick for breakfast this morning and this came together in no time. Tasted fantastic also. I put homemade strawberry freezer jam on mine and hubby used syrup. Some fresh fruit on top would be great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This was SO good. I followed the other reviewers changes- lowering oven temp and cooking for longer. Be forewarned- this is VERY rich. We topped with some jam, and the whole family loved it. Even my husband could only eat one piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Super easy to make and always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
so incredibly good! i make it in a lasagna pan and sometimes add frozen blueberries. everyone i've made it for loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Recipitrista
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Eeks- came out deflated. Tastes alright though. I like the eggy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States