Finnish Kropser (Baked Pancakes) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
YUMMY!!! ;] though it took some getting used to it (it has a very odd texture to it) it was good once you did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was so good and so easy.My boys loved it,there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
One of the many delicious recipes my Finnish grandmother used to make, only she called it pannukakku (oven pancake), and my favorite way to eat it was warm from the oven with either lingonberry jam, or whole berry cranberry sauce. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Canterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
It was very good, but the temperature is a bit off, as many have mentioned. I took it out 6 minutes early and the corners were black, but the rest was fine and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
My first try at a baked pancake - this was pretty good. My husband wasn't crazy about it but ate it. I liked it plain, but served it with apple sauce and syrup on the side. I preheated my oven and my pyrex dish at 400- then melted the butter (holding the stick and spreading it around worked great). I cooked it for the first 15 minutes (approx) at 400 and then turned it down. But I also don't know how accurate my oven is - but mine didn't come out burnt - it puffed up beautifully. I added Vanilla and a wee bit more sugar (1/3 a Cup as opposed to 1/4 because I couldn't find my 1/4 measuring cup - and the difference between the two is only a tablespoon). Yum. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Amazing! Super easy and super tasty! Very little ingredients yet it feeds so many! I used brown sugar as I had no white in the house, but it tasted wonderful! I turned down temp too like everyone else ( 400 )and it was still a bit burnt round the edges - but even those bits tasted good! Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
SOOOOO GOOOD! I haven't been able to find a homeaide pancake recipe that I like, so I decided to try something new and I went with this recipe and man am I glad I did! I took the suggestions from other reviewers and baked it at 400 for 40 minutes and it turned out perfect :) Thanks for a great recipe, it is going to be hard to make regular pancakes from here on out, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
beat by hand, cut recipe down to feed 8 and baked in a cast Iron skillet. I cooked it for 20 minutes at 400 and it's perfect. Just perfect. Bearing in mind that everyone's oven can be different, I opted for a lower temp because I can always cook it longer if necessary. I suggest that you use your best judgment when you go to bake it. I topped it with blueberry preserves and it was a great hit. I'll make this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
my boyfriend and I make this frequently, at least a couple times a month. Like many others have said I reduce the oven temp though and cook a few minutes longer. I also use 3/4 of a stick of butter rather then 1/2. I tried adding honey into the mix once but it didn't turn out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
was good...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JehanP

Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kid-Friendly Pancakes with Berry Topping

Kids love helping to make these pancakes with warm berry topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States