Finnish Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I love this pie, but if you want to make it diet friendly, I suggest replacing both helpings of sugar with splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes. I love the versatility of it. I've mixed blueberries and raspberries, or raspberries and strawberries. Tonight I am using leftover Blueberry-Cranberry sauce from another Allrecipes recipe I made previously. I like to precook my crust for just 5-10 minutes.. so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Made this at home and we enjoyed it very much. The crust is definitely cake/cookie like. It tastes great both warm or cooled. I brought the rest to work the next day and everyone raved about it! It was all eaten up within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
We have made this for years! It is a favorite in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This is definitely NOT what I think of when I think of pie. It is a delicious and simple dessert. I halved the recipe and baked it in an 8X8 baking dish. I served this with homemade, sweetened whipped cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This looked like a very good recipe but it didn't turn out well at all. The pie was so soggy in the middle that upon cutting it all the filling (mixed with dough) freely flowed out. I had already increased baking time by 15 minutes but that obviously didn't help either. Also the crust was more like angel food than cookie dough. I wonder if allrecipe's metric/US converter was a bit off. I converted the recipe back into the metric system (I grew up in Europe and operate on metric measures)and the measures were odd considering that it was supposed to be a 'metric' recipe originally. I might give this another try but so far I am quite disappointed with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This was simply delicious! As a Finn and native Yooper, I feel that this was the perfect way to prepare the beautiful Michigan blueberries that are in season right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Fun! My husband's family is Finnish, so I just had to try this. I thought it needed some vanilla (hadn't read the review) and added a teaspoon. Light and refreshing-which allows you to experience the berry flavor. It's so fast and simple! I can't wait to make this for my inlaws when we head to Minnesota!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I love this (Obviously, as I submitted it). However, I need to note the following: Add 1 tsp. vanilla/vanilla sugar to the dough with the egg. Also, you may need to use less milk (Use between 1/4-1/2 cup). Also, for the topping, add the sugar after you mash the blueberries (You don't need to mash all the blueberries--You can leave some whole). Finally, parchment paper is not necessary, nor is greasing the pan. It will stick a little, but comes out nicely from my glass cake pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States