Finger Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This is our 7 year old's favorite food. Make sure that you use a dark beer that you like because the flavor is noticeable and changes drastically based on which type of beer you get! Cut back a little on the salt and this recipe is tried and true to leave no leftovers! Last time we doubled the batch and froze half. A few weeks later we fried them right up and it was a quick and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
followed the recipe above and these turned out soooo good!! I will be making them again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Instead of flat iron steaks I used cubed steaks and I omitted the beer. I also used Montreal Steak Seasoning instead of just salt and pepper. The steak fingers were very tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lazysusan5504

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
There's a local restaurant that's famous for some steak fingers with green chile. These are very close to theirs! Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by untwinedpower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Schultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
i did not care for this...santa didnt like it either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Outstanding! I followed the directions exactly, even freezing the steak fingers after battering. Although it is something I will have to do on the weekend because of the two prep times involved, I will definately be doing it again! The kids came by and while they were "on their way to eat" they ate all the steak pieces before they left our house. NO leftovers!! I will cut back on the salt next time because it was a bit too salty for us, but over all it was just fabulous! They were great with fried potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellidd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
definitely a different twist on things. it was pretty good, i did add some a-1 sauce, 1 more egg, mustard, regular salt and about half a cup more of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rose City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I couldn't believe how awesome these were! The batter was so good! I couldn't find flat iron steaks so I used flank steaks. I also used a light beer b/c that is all my father-in-law had :) and I chose to omit the hot pepper sauce knowing that my kids would not like it hot. The whole fam loved them. The only thing I would warn is they are a little chewy so watch the little ones when they eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof4

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Another good variation, I like the egg batter but I'll stick with mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States