Filled Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kwald00
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
To make this more dynamic, after I cut it horizontally I put a layer of strawberry jam, sliced strawberries, and cream cheese spread. I did the same on the top. Very yummy! Oh, and I also used a hand. mixer to smooth out the lumps in the spread....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kwald00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
The recipe was very moist. The only problem was the filling. The strawberry juice mixed in with the cream cheese was too creamy and watery. For a substitution I would suggest strawberry cream cheese already mixed together. Overall it was good and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Looking for a recipe that uses FRESH strawberries. Frozen will have more water, so I'm not sure if I can just substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This was really good. Took it to work as a treat for my workmates, they loved it. Made exactly as stated in the recipe. thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I was disappointed in this. I didn't think it had much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Sent one loaf to work with my hubby and served the other at a picnic. Everyone LOVED them and several people asked for the recipe. I .liked the filling in the middle....it made this bread extra special. Thanks Saundra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This turned out bad. Doesn't taste very good and doesn't look very good. Not easy to cut and spread either. I could hardly taste the strawberries.Sorry, but won't do again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Photo by kate.m
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
I was so excited to make this bread, and delighted to eat it. I used fresh strawberries in the bread, and also just added some finely chopped berries to light cream cheese and it worked very well....not runny at all. My one concern when making the bread was the large amount of oil, however it does seem to work well, but takes a long time to make sure it is not to doughy in the centre when finished baking. I really liked this....definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
This recipe was nice! I changed it a little though...I added a small amount of strawberry yogurt and confectioner's sugar to the spread. I also used fresh strawberries for the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
The cream cheese filling was way too thin to hold the bread together so I ended up using it like a spread. Time consuming but it has good flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States