Filipino Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Ok, Just a few things. I only had 3 lbs of Ribs on hand, and what exactly is suppose to boil? the four Tbsp of Soy sauce is not enough to boil. So i added Two cans of Beef Broth and that was such a perfect fit. Secondly, I didn't have onion on hand so i added Onion Powder to the pot and also added Garlic Powder, Adobo Seasoning, Salt, Pepper, and a touch of Vinegar. I did make the basting part exactly as told and it was just such a small amount there was no drippings to work with, and remember i only used 3 lbs of ribs. The Ribs were Good, but my husband and i both agree that maybe a tad too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
De-lish! Were'nt sure what liquid to "bring to a boil", so we used a couple cups of beef broth. The sauce was fantastic. Would be great with rice. No problem finding the ingredients at our local chinese grocery. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
I thought it was okay. It was a little plain for my taste. I disliked the fatty little pieces of meat, wished it was leaner. I would have doubled or quadrupled the ingredients for the sauce so I could cover up the plainess of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Everyone loved it.. Thanks Christine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This is awesome! I added some dried peppers and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dededo, Dededo, Guam
Living In: Helendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
The glaze flavor is excellent, my favorite part of the recipe! I didn't think the recipe was time consuming (you do have to plan ahead) and it certainly was not labor intensive. Recently, I have started using my slow cooker, instead of a stock pot, to cook the ribs before the final baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
WOW!!! Every last member of my family came back for seconds on this wonderful dish!! My kids are not big meat eaters (not for lack of trying on my part) and they gobbled these down like candy. I double the glaze as recommended on a previous review, but other than that, I followed the directions to the letter. I can't wait to serve these for family and friends, they were an instant favorite for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I didn't have any star anise so I crushed some anise seed instead. This recipe is wonderful but I would make extra glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
This recipe was great. Sweet, but not artificial tasting. Unfortunately, the recipe omits what kind of liquid to "bring to a boil". Pretty sure it's not the 4T of soy sauce. I just used a couple cups of water and it was fine. I also wished they described the consistency of the honey sauce to know when it is done. I tried to reduce it some and let it simmer only about 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States