Filipino Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
i tweeked this recipe so much, it's not even close to original so i don't feel right calling this a review. it was fantastic! but, what seperats it from stir-fry is i laid out the beef strips( like bacon) in 1/8" deep hot oil and fried it until it just began to get a nice crispy "finish". note: the cornstarch sticks to the pan almost immediately, so gently turn the meat and stay on your toes. a bit time consuming, but worth it! i added 2 more Tblsp oyster sauce and sweetened it with 2T hoisin sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was good. I used sirloin steak and marinated it about 20 hours. The meat was very tender. The only thing I would do differently next time is not to coat the meat with corn starch. All that did was create a slime around the beef. Other than that it was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Delicious! My husband is Filipino, so I wanted to try this for him. He loved it! We didn't have any oyster sauce, but it tasted great without it. The steak marinade was also very flavorful. Two hours marinading really worked out great. You could just make the marinade without the rest of the stir fry and still have a delicious meat dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachSali
Home Town: Epsom, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Made a few changes to this when we omitted the celery, onions & peppers. We also used more oyster sauce because let's be honest...IT IS SO GOOD. Oh My Stars...who knew it was this freaking good. My household prefers the recipe without meat which makes it all the more tastier. The vegetables always come out nice, tender yet still crisp. It's already on repeat here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was a tasty meal. I did not have oyster sauce or cornstarch, but I improvised. Used flour instead of cornstarch and sprinkled in a few honey roasted nuts to give more flavor. Used the veges I had on hand and we ate great. Best part was I didn't have to go to the grocery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithsburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I absolutely loved this! I get tired of eating spicy stir-fry, but I still want it to have good flavor. This did not disappoint. It has plenty of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was actually really good! This is definitely a good recipe for a "busy housewife" andit was super easy to substitute food items for the ones listed. We used green bell pepper instead of red and for the carrots and peas we used frozen, since that is all we had on hand that night. I did add a little more Oyster sauce and soy sauce to the end product for a little extra taste. But overall this is a great recipe that I would recommend to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Made this tonight and really liked it. I did double the sauce and added a couple shakes of red pepper. It was very easy and quick to make, and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was delishous!!! It was even better because I marinated it for 2 whole days!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I thought this was an excellent dish. I used a little over half the meat and just eye balled the veggies. I don't think you can go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States