Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
YUM! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Wonderful and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
i fixed it last night, it was awesome, my husband loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smiths49
Home Town: Roachdale, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Took suggestions from some of the other reviewers to thicken it up. The flavor is so good that a friend said she'd like to just drink it. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peigi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I greatly enjoyed this recipe. It really depends on personal taste. If you prefer the taste of red wine over balsamic vinegar, then you need to increase the amount of red wine and decrease the amount of the balsamic vinegar. The same visa versa. I also added garlic and another assorted seasoning or two. I felt it gave the recipe a little more. Overall, I am very pleased with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
My hubby thinks I am a gourmet cook since I made this meal! Perfect dish for an intimate dinner for that special someone. It comes out flavorful and juicy. In one word this dish is sexy. LOL! This recipe is a true winner, and amazingly simple for how lovely it comes out! FABULOUS recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Review based on Making the glaze only. I seared my filets in a cast iron skillet using left over bacon grease. The bacon was used in making the twice baked potato recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heathins

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Like others, I prepared the steaks separately from the balsamic glaze. I doubled the glaze, and used a cab/shiraz blend for the wine and a good quality balsamic vinegar. I reduced it a little further than suggested, as I wanted a really thick sauce. I spooned it over each steak. The plating was beautiful and the glaze was five-star quality. My glaze suggestions for those who aren't impressed: 1) use QUALITY balsamic vinegar; 2) choose a wine you actually enjoy drinking. If you choose old acidic swill, just to get rid of it, you probably won't care for the same taste in your sauce, either; and 3) try adding garlic to taste and a teaspoon or so of brown sugar. I liked this so much that I'm not afraid to cook my steaks with the glaze next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Made on the grill. Doubled the sauce. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Chef John's Manhattan Filet

Turn a strip steak into something more like a filet mignon, only more flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States