Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Vero
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made this for Valentine's day dinner for my husband and we loved it! As side dishes I cooked baked potatoes and italian roasted vegetables. The best romantic dinner ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
One word! Delicious! 5 stars!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I used ribeye instead of Filet Mignon for this recipe. I made this as a late Valentine's Day dinner and it was amazing! For the wine I used a Cabernet Sauvignon and my wife LOVED the glaze. Instead of the potatoes and asparagus, I made a loaded baked potato and sautéed spinach. SO SO SO GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robobgs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
The red wine/balsamic vinegar reduction is excellent! Heading previous reviews, I purchased a quality balsamic vinegar and wine. We grilled our filets and put the sauce on the side. We live at 7000 ft, and the reduction took much longer than might at lower altitudes. Our meat would have been overdone! We also topped our filets with Gorgonzola crumbles and butter sauteed mushrooms. Can hardly wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I used good wine and balsamic vinegar and the final result was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I had to work Valentine's Day so we had Valentine's day dinner today. I read some of the suggestions, and reduced the glaze ahead of time with a table spoon of brown sugar. I heated 1 tablespoon of butter, and about 2 tablespoons of Extra Virgin Olive oil, and sauted the steak as the recipe called for, then I added the reduced glaze and continued following the recipe. The steak was so tender, I don't know why I put out steak knives, when a basic table knife would have done the job. We had cut up baked red potatoes with olive oil, paprika, and lemon pepper (daughters favorite) and a tossed salad. We had a bottle of Paso Robles Cabernet Sauvignon with the meal. Probably not the best choice, but it was very good. My wife was teasing me a little.. She said this meal was above restaurant quality, except it didn't have the plate decorations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WifesChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Easy, 're.Der and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
It was a good easy recipe, however, I did something wrong and I never got a glaze like in the picture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jules
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Loved it came out perfect thank you, I added mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
So easy and absolutely delicious ! I'd suggest doubling up on balsamic and wine but a lot of bang for time and effort. We look forward to making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Chef John's Manhattan Filet

Turn a strip steak into something more like a filet mignon, only more flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States