Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Made this as per the recipe. This was nice but the balsamique was overpowering ...and we love balsamic vinegar. I'll try this again with some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommasacook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
It was ok but not great. We thought it had too much balsamic vineger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kewpee Kid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
It tasted like boiled meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Steam plus too long a cook-time ruined a good filet making it too tough for my taste. I'll stick with smoking over a fire (if we ever get out from under the snow here!) The glaze was ok on the meat, but I drizzled the rest over my salad & that was gooood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
SIMPLY AMAZING! DID double up the sauce recipe..added minced garlic to it too. Pan seared steaks but did not cook in balsamic reduction. Oh..I added the steak pan drippings to the balsamic reduction!! Topped steaks with small amt crumbled blue cheese, quickly broiled that and drizzled some of that balsamic awesomeness over steak and veggies to serve! (I just couldn't bring myself to risk cooking the steaks IN the sauce- was afraid to ruin steaks) This was so delicious...my husband said it put the 5 star restaurants to shame! Ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I have a pretty picky pallet I cook for and mine is pretty broad for new recipes. We both love meat dishes, so this was one we wanted to try. The first thing I heard was "man it smells like vinegar!" It was the overwhelming flavor of the dish too. Think I am going to try this again, but cutting the vinegar in half. The meat was very tender otherwise and when eaten with horseradish it made it taste pretty good as it killed off the heavy vinegar smell and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was the best. The only thing that I changed was adding mushrooms and garlic to the sauce. I also cooked it 8 minutes on one side and 7 on the other. 4 minutes on each side is still pretty rare. I took it out of the pan and covered with gargonzola cheese and broiled it just until the cheese was creamy. OMG. My b/f said that it was the best steak that he had ever had. It is SOOOOOOOOO easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vero
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made this for Valentine's day dinner for my husband and we loved it! As side dishes I cooked baked potatoes and italian roasted vegetables. The best romantic dinner ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
One word! Delicious! 5 stars!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Chef John's Manhattan Filet

Turn a strip steak into something more like a filet mignon, only more flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States