Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
We made this recipe tonight to celebrate Valentine's Day and can say it exceeded our expectations. Truly delicious and we would recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
We celebrated Valentine's Day with this recipe. We followed the recipe. Notice 5 stars! Do I need to say more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
SKIP IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Those who thought this too vinegar-y did not have quality Balsamic Vinegar. Balsamic Vinegar made by D'Avolio is aged 18 years and is sweet and full bodied; it is so good thatI almost would drink it like a fine wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Since everyone else is changing the recipe, I'll throw in my two cents. 1). Pan sear the steaks to taste in butter& olive oil. (this is the way Ruth's Chris Steakhouse does it. 2). Deglaze the pan with the wine/balsamic mixture. 3). Simmer and allow the sauce to reduce by half. 4). Drizzle over filet to taste. This is just a slight variation of a Classic French Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
the key to any good piece of steak is to always start with your meat at room temperture. the balsamic glaze is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Just tried it tonight and we all loved it! A big hit - the sauce is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
really loved this one. Have to do it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Awesome and simple! Stayed true to the recipe but made sure my steaks were at room temp. before cooking and while they rested after cooking (under foil) I added a pat of butter to the sauce reduction. It added a nice gloss and richness to the sauce which I lightly drizzled over the filets! As good as a 5 star restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was amazing! I followed the advise of other reviewers and added brown sugar and butter to the sauce, prepared in a separate pan, and spooned over meat at serving time. Hubby says it was restaurant quality! I used Chianti, as that was the only red wine we had available. It was delicious! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Chef John's Manhattan Filet

Turn a strip steak into something more like a filet mignon, only more flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States