Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I had to give this three stars bc I think the original recipe was ok. I followed other reviewers advice and added brown sugar (splenda brand) and light butter to taste. Without the brown sugar and butter, I think this sauce was too tangy/biitter. With the changes, it was definitely 4.5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
can't believe how well this turned out followed the directions and added some brown sugar and cooked the sauce down a bit. wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
The combination made for a unique and very tasty combo. My boyfriend and I were both impressed and it was the first time I had ever cooked Filet Mignon. I like my steaks well-done, and it was still tender and juicy, and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I made this pretty much just as described, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I actually used a flank steak vs filets and it was AMAZING! I did take another reviewers suggestion and added 1 tablespoon of brown sugar and 1 tablespoon of butter. Remember to save some of the sauce for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Easy, easy, easy.....great taste. As long as you purchase good quality meat, you can't go wrong. I added a little brown sugar to the sauce (just sprinkled it on) based on previous reviews. It was the BEST. I live in an area where it is really windy and difficult to barbeque. No problem...just cook it on the stove. A great, very easy recipe. P.S. My boyfriend thinks I am amazing after eating this steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I was looking for a nice filet mignon recipe to serve my husband that was not plain and ordinary. This recipe was perfect! Quick, tasty, and different! I added garlic (only because garlic makes everything better, right?) and a little brown sugar to cut the acidity. The sauce was so tasty I added some to the sauteed mushrooms and onions I made as a side dish. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
EASIEST, QUICKEST, TASTIEST way to cook filet mignon! Done in 20 and tastes restaurant fancy! Mmmmm. We used a chocolate dessert wine and topped the filets with sauteed portobello slices. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I'm not much of a cook, so when my husband came home with Filet Mignon I had to look online to find the best way to cook it. I'm so happy I found this recipe! I made it last night and my husband RAVED about it, saying it was perfect - (he doesn't throw around compliments), and that it tasted JUST like the Filet Mignon he gets at Morton's Steakhouse! I have to agree, it was perfectly medium rare and with a wonderful flavor (looked just like the photo too - and was very easy). Thanks very much for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Followed recipe pretty much with the exception of having to sub for the wine. I also did not actually cook the steaks in the glaze. The recipe as a glaze alone was pretty good. I simply placed it in small containers for others to choose to have it or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 770) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Chef John's Manhattan Filet

Turn a strip steak into something more like a filet mignon, only more flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States