Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I think my steaks were not the best but I can't be certain that the lack of wonderful joyous flavors was entirely due to the steaks, so I'll go with a reasonably enthusiastic 4 stars for now. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Good flavor but had a hard time getting the sauce to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Culp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Absolutly delicious!! Didn't change a thing and wouldn't suggest it either! My husband raved and raved about how tender and tasty this dish was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Delicious! I am a novice cook and this was super easy to make! I followed others' suggestions and added butter and brown sugar to the glaze, and cooked the sauce separately from the meat. I also bought the filet mignon from Whole Foods, which is pricey, but definitely excellent quality. If you're a new cook that is looking to impress, this is a great way to start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
For the first time in my cooking experience I have mastered cooking stead indoors! The glaze was so great and so simple, I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Made this for Valentine's dinner with my hubby. It turned out fantastic, so tender. I added garlic to season the steak and a teaspoon of brown sugar to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M'Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Made this for Valentines Dinner. It was terrific. Hubby was able to help and didn't get lost in the directions. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I made the suggestions of other reviewers and this was perfect. I gave it 4 stars since I believe the changes were necessary. 1c balsamic, 1c red wine, 1tbs brown sugar and reduced. I broiled my steak and then put Gorgonzola on top, melted, and spooned the glaze on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I've never been able to cook steak at home to medium rare and tender until this recipe! This is a fantastic way to prepare steak!! Melts in your mouth :) My only tip is to remember, when you take the steak out of the pan, you really have to cook down the liquid to get the sauce right. Ours was really running because I didn't do that (but still tasty!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 783) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Chef John's Manhattan Filet

Turn a strip steak into something more like a filet mignon, only more flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States