Filet Mignon with Garlic Shrimp Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
SO GOOD! It's was delicious and super easy! I made 4 servings and kept the shrimp whole. Still served them on top of the steak with the sauce. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
The taste is very good so I definitely will make this again. But it's very oily due to the butter and olive oil. Which also kind of curdles the heavy cream. As we got close to being done eating the amount of oil was very gross. Next time I will reduce the two tbsp each butter and olive oil to one tbsp each and completely omit the extra tbsp butter added later. We'll see how it goes then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
I made this last night and it was delish! Made as posted but used a hand blender to mince the shrimp and served over steamed cauliflower on top of the filet. Very easy and quick to make and was thoroughly enjoyed by all.....appreciate the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Costello Adams
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
the shrimp are delicious and my steaks are always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Most delicious meal I've ever eaten! My fiancé cooked it to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Excellent dish! Family loved it and I will definitely be making it again. Just not too soon, lots of calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Super simple, quick, and delicious. I'll be adding this to my recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This recipe is PURE GENIUS!!!It is so delicious, THANK YOU Chef Ches. It is more than tasty. It is silky and sumptuous. Alone for dinner?? Make this recipe and you won't care. I cannot wait to make it for my family. This is going to be a Holiday FAVORITE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Great recipie. The whole family loved it. More of a special treat due to fat, calories and cholesterol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
One of the best ways to have filet mignon and seafood. I did this recipe for my girlfreind, she was ecstatic! I buy fresh green tiger shrimp (huge)- 4 of them. Don't cut them up. Serve the sauce on half the steak, along with the shrimp pouring over into some kind of starch goodness(potatoes/rice). Wonderful recipe! Oh, I cook the shrimp on it's own in a high heat pan to get get it glazed properly. Best way to cook tenderloin, medium rare every time.....thankyou for the recipe!! The only person that didn't like this recipe, doesn't like pairing seafood with red meat.....imagine that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States