Figs with Goat Cheese, Pecans and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I didn't care for it but my ex-husband did so I will try it again when I get more fresh figs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristene Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
These were really good. I used pecan halves instead of chopping them. I did have to bake them on 450 for more like 15 minutes in order to fully cook the bacon. I think next time I will use less bacon or thinner slices, or give the prosciutto a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I made this according to the recipe, and served as an appetizer at my parents' xmas eve gathering. It was well loved, esp by the low-carb audience. My young niece still asks me to make it whenever I see her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maureend
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
These were delicious!! I made only two small changes: as others suggested, I precooked the bacon a bit, and, because I didn't have any pecans, I substituted chopped cashews. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
These were wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly, using another reviewers suggestion and lightly frying bacon. The only change I made was to top with a little fresh cracked black pepper before broiling. I served these with a nice bottle of Tempranillo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LanieBrown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eudora, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orange, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Delicious! I tried this recipe with both dried figs and dates- the dates were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This was such a nice way to prepare figs! I'd never thought of making a savory dish with them. I can't wait to make them for my in-laws!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This recipe is great with dried dates. I made it last Spring before figs were in season. But last week I tried it with figs and it was a disappointment. In fact we each ate one and threw the rest out. So great concept but dates work so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Great appetizer. I changed it a bit, I excluded the pecans (just because they were not on hand) and used prosciutto instead of bacon. The prosciutto is already cured so you don't have to worry about it cooking through and it crisps up quickly. I broilled them for 5 minutes and then flipped them and broilled for another 3-4 minutes. Thanks for the recipe, it was a hit at the party I went to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
It taste really good but not very pretty. Maybe if I precook the bacon some it would turn out better. I had to cook it for forever it seemed before the bacon was cooked. I even had to turn them over which caused the cheese to leak out even more. Half of the cheese came out because I had to broil it for so long. Thanks for the recipe though. It overall did taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States